We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate stopover for Dales Way”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnsall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Burnsall B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Adequate stopover for Dales Way”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome by owner. Needs redecoration and modernisation. Rooms clean but basic, with no ensuite. Very difficult to get mobile signal. Breakfast fine but nothing special. Adequate accommodation for walkers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi well I would like to point out the inaccuracies first. We do have an en-suite room which Steve didn't book, he booked the 2 rooms that share a bathroom as there were three in his party. Secondly there is good mobile reception with O2,Vodaphine and Orange. Steve ordered scramble egg on toast for him and his Son and his Son said just white toast having declined a full English as they did not eat Pork and declined the vegetarian option and vegetarian sausage, however his father had full English which he said was very good. There is always fresh fruit salad, fruit juice, Yoghurts, choice of 4 cereals, Jams and toast, Tea, Coffee and Milk on the table to choose from. Finally the rooms are redecorated every year and kept simple to allow quick touch ups when damage is incurred by guests and also bold decorations may be adored by some and hated by others. We do try our best and always will. Happy travelling ----------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
19
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Souhampton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Clean and comfortable base along the Dales Way at a reasonable prince. Large bedroom and shared lounge with lots of interesting features. Warm welcome and good breakfast. Excellent views and very peaceful setting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks folks really enjoy running the B&B and hope the rest of the Dales Way went well for you ------------------------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean & comfortable hideaway in the Dales, this is the place. Reasonably priced, excellent breakfast & nothing too much trouble.......Richard could not have been more helpful offering advice and local knowledge. Some reviewers have commented on being a a little 'shabby' but not sure what these people expect of a traditional Dales farmhouse, offering an excellent 'value for money' short stay, clean, comfortable and in beautiful surroundings. This is our 2nd visit & will be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 722charlied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks guys for the lovely comments we really try our best for everyone, and are very proud of our 18th century farmhouse and wouldn't dream of vajazzling it to please a few! Hope to see you again soon ------------------------------------ Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed (two couples) in the cottage for several days around the end of August and had a great time. The cottage is a few steps away from the B&B in the house, and we opted to self-cater (no breakfast included). Picked up a few groceries and cooked for ourselves some of the time, ate at the pub some of the time.

The cottage was roomy and comfortable, has a bath and a half, and a well-equipped kitchen. We thought for the price that it was quite charming. Lots of fresh country air. The view out the kitchen window was of sheep grazing on the hillside. The walk to the pub passes through the village down toward the River Wharfe. The cottage felt like it was our home for the time we stayed.

Burnsall is a great location for exploring the Dales. We did a lot of walking and had a great time here.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank carol d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The good news was that breakfast was great with everything you could ask for including a choice of how to have your eggs cooked! The bad news was that our (twin) room was cold and shabby; dreary bed linen/towels and a tiny en suite that was barely large enough to turn around in. The room was not very clean (balls of fluff under the bed) and was cold- only a tiny radiator that had little impact. The accommodation is handy for the Red Lion pub.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susojan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after riding from Morecambe. Nice place, very freindly and good lock up for bikes.
We went to the Red Lion pub for a meal on the night. You do have to book which we found out when we arrived which wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

My family stayed here for one night and we had three rooms booked. This place feels like home, it is cosy and the owner's family is so friendly and welcoming. We were however a bit cold as the heating was off. But the sleep was good, so peaceful and could just hear the sheep somewhere in the background.

The breakfast is to die for, starting from cereals and fruit salad, ending with a full English. Delicious.

I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsall
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Black Horse Hotel
Black Horse Hotel
#1 of 2 in Grassington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
8.1 mi away
Beck Hall Malham
Beck Hall Malham
#1 of 1 in Malham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
9.4 mi away
The Coniston Hotel Country Estate & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Wharfe View Main Street, Burnsall, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Burnsall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burnsall
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast Burnsall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing