We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worth visiting!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnsall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Burnsall B&B and Inns
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very worth visiting!”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Me and my partner had a wonderful stay at Wharfe View Farm B&B. We had such a warm welcome from the owner and the house is very cosy to stay in: feels like home. Also the breakfast was very delicious (especially the fruitsalade!;) and we had such a nice chat with the owner. Also the environment and nature is beautiful around the house.
I would really would recommend this B&B to walkers, bikers, or just people who like the english countryside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarJ013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much folks, really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again ----------------------------------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
17
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We visited this b n b in June 2014, the rooms need redecorating, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and was in need of a good clean. The owner was very abrupt and rude to paying guests, we wernt the only ones who com

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank travellerx23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
This review is a complete fake first of all they say they stayed in June then they say then stayed in August as a couple and neither I or anyone else in the property has ever been rude to any guest. A total fabrication and lies !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Nice B&B with a relaxed and friendly owner. Convenient for all village facilities. Breakfast excellent, beautifully cooked with a fine assortment of local ingredients and a fabulous fruit salad. Convenient for Dales Way and good value.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Hi thank you for the lovely comments, very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon. Happy travelling ---------------------------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Good welcome, room comfortable, looking tired whole place could do with a makeover. Good breakfast to see us on our way for a days walking - lovely fruit salad. It was good to have a lounge to sit in with fellow walkers to have a chat.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DolphinBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Hi thank you for your lovely comments mainly positive, I disagree with looking tired bit we are an 18th century farmhouse with many priceless original features and work sympathetically with them and do not claim to be or wish to be a boutique B&B. the rooms are redecorated every year, all beds are under 3yrs old and new windows have been fitted in the last 12 months. The B&B is also a family home with many family mementos around the place, greatly enjoyed by the vast majority of our guests. Happy travelling ---------------------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed at the Wharfe View on the first night of our recent 3 day WOTR cycle ride. Very accommodating and very welcoming. Would recommend. Ideal stopping point en route. Good breakfast. Had evening meal in nearby Grassington.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you very much folks, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, I hope you finished the trip with the same good humour and banter you had when you left us. Hope to see you again when you cycle the back route Bridlington to Morecambe. Good luck on your travels --------------------------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome by owner. Needs redecoration and modernisation. Rooms clean but basic, with no ensuite. Very difficult to get mobile signal. Breakfast fine but nothing special. Adequate accommodation for walkers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Graham T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Hi well I would like to point out the inaccuracies first. We do have an en-suite room which Steve didn't book, he booked the 2 rooms that share a bathroom as there were three in his party. Secondly there is good mobile reception with O2,Vodaphine and Orange. Steve ordered scramble egg on toast for him and his Son and his Son said just white toast having declined a full English as they did not eat Pork and declined the vegetarian option and vegetarian sausage, however his father had full English which he said was very good. There is always fresh fruit salad, fruit juice, Yoghurts, choice of 4 cereals, Jams and toast, Tea, Coffee and Milk on the table to choose from. Finally the rooms are redecorated every year and kept simple to allow quick touch ups when damage is incurred by guests and also bold decorations may be adored by some and hated by others. We do try our best and always will. Happy travelling ----------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Souhampton
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Clean and comfortable base along the Dales Way at a reasonable prince. Large bedroom and shared lounge with lots of interesting features. Warm welcome and good breakfast. Excellent views and very peaceful setting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wharfeview Burn... B, Owner at Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thanks folks really enjoy running the B&B and hope the rest of the Dales Way went well for you ------------------------- Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsall
0.7 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
The Devonshire Hotel
The Devonshire Hotel
#2 of 2 in Grassington
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Orchard House Bed and Breakfast
2.1 mi away
Ashfield House
Ashfield House
#5 of 20 in Grassington
270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Wharfe View Main Street, Burnsall, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6BP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Burnsall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burnsall
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Wharfe View Farm Bed & Breakfast Burnsall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing