We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refurbishment made a great difference”
Review of The Manor House

The Manor House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnsall
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Manor House
Ranked #3 of 4 Burnsall B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Second time staying here and this time was a real improvement. We stayed in the manor house this time. The room was reasonably large with a double bed and flat screen TV. The bathroom was lovely with a large window and complimentary molton brown products in the shower. The breakfast was serviced next to the pub in a lovely refurbished dining area. It was very light and airy and plenty to eat and drink. The area of Burnsall itself is very picturesque and pretty and there is plenty of ground to cover for walkers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katenorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for The Manor House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is a really beautiful hotel, with an unmatched setting in Burnsall. Could not be more picturesque. Burnsall is a very sweet little village right alongside the River Wharfe. If you've never been, check it out. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestAustingrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed one night in the room with the single and double. Decent room dated but comfortable. Slow night in the pub they closed at 11pm, friendly staff and had a good pudding but not dinner. My misfortune was selecting the inn on market day, NO SLEEP! Around 4am I heard metal pipes outside my window being dropped, this continued till 6am as vendors were setting up stalls for outside market. This happens certain times of the month ASK! if you are a light sleeper you will be disappointed for sure. Breakfast was served from 9-10 and check out is 10am. Free parking that night right outside back door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJC63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This pub is right on the Dales Way and in a superb location. The room was very comfortable especially the bed which was just heavenly. The ensuite bathroom was spacious and clean. There were two armchairs in the room and a great view. There was bottled water with the tea/coffee tray. This tray included fresh coffee with a cafetiere, a good selection of teas and fresh biscuits. Staff throughout were attentive, cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiezx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a night away from everything and couldn't have chosen a better place than the Red Lion. We stayed in room 9 in the Red Lion and although the room was a little on the small side it was very quaint and individual. On arrival the staff were very welcoming showing us to our room with a smile. It was great being able to drop out bags freshen up and spending the afternoon by the river at the rear of the pub enjoying our drinks. We opted for our evening meal in the bar with a 7.30 reservation the food did not disappoint! The pork platter is a meaty must! Breakfast the next morning was as equally as tasty and of the same high standard. Overall the staff were fantastic, location amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were booked for only 1 night at the Inn, but after our first night we knew we would not be ready to leave that soon. We were in England for 15 days and The Red Lion inn was by far our favorite place. The rooms were roomy and very comfortable and the food was excellent. Service was superb. Each morning we could head right from the front door and walk in so many different directions for hours. We were even supplied maps from the staff. We would then return to the Inn for such wonderful meals. All of the staff was most accommodating and we were treated with such respect and kindness. We will be returning to England next year and have already decided we will be staying

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sincere3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Great food, great beer,
Fantastic service
Great wedding
And what a view from our window
Very relaxing
Attention to detail that made it the best place to get married
Thank you very much
Even the receptionist smiled!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank duckegg20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnsall
0.0 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnsall
813 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Fell Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House

Address: By The Bridge at Burnsall, Burnsall, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Burnsall
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Burnsall
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
The Manor House Burnsall, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing