We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice Place”

Craiglands Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Threshfield
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Craiglands Guest House
Ranked #5 of 5 Threshfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed here as part of our walk of the DalesWay. We had a warm welcome. The rooms were clean, although a bit small and had all necessary amenities. Although it was April , it was very cold and the B&B and rooms were lovely and warm.
Breakfast was plentiful, lots of cereals, fruit juices and fresh fruit, as well a choice of cooked breakfast. in fact we were told to take some fruit with us for our lunch! Our hosts were welcoming and chatty without being intrusive. We would recommend a stay here. However note that it is a mile or so from Grassington itself.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

An excellent finish to our weeks walking in the Dales was our stay at Craiglands. A warm welcome, spotlessly clean room and an excellent cooked breakfast with plenty of healthy options i.e. fruit, also being available made our stay a memorable one.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willowyman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Very friendly and welcoming, spick and span and even tho it was June the weather was cold and wet the heating was on.
Breakfast was brill just what was needed for a days walking.
Even our wet clothes and boots were taken away and dried overnight.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Our recent stay at Craiglands for a Morris Weekend was booked after searching on the internet so we didn't know what to expect. We were warmly welcomed by Anne who was very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was spacious, spotless and comfortable with flat screen TV, and nice added touches such as tea, coffees, biscuits and water and shampoo, shower gel and foot gel in the en suite. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, very plentiful and our full english was piping hot. We have to congratulate Anne and Dennis on being such lovely hosts and hope to be able to stay here again when we next visit the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakijac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Had a lovely stay at Craiglands Guesthouse recently. Its a really spacious House - wide landings and Hallway, good-sized diningroom, and it is decorated tastefully throughout. Anne and Dennis are great hosts - clearly very experienced, easygoing, welcoming, and not at all intrusive. Example - They went out of their way to get my motorcycle gear dry in a hurry when I came back soaked one afternoon, and didn't so much as bat an eyelid or make me feel bad about that - very understanding! I stayed in their single room, which was a fine size and appointed with everything you would expect, including a flatscreen digital TV and a free bottle of mineral water and packet of delicious biscuits for nibbling. Nice touch! Whilst it was not an ensiute room, this was not a problem as the shower room was just a few steps away and was kept looking as though it had never been used ever. You felt as though it was all yours. I was very happy with the price, too - the best price I was able to find by a long long way.
On the downside, my initial phonecall was not picked up, and the call wasnot returned until the next morning, so I guess they are lucky I hadn't found somewhere else by then; and perhaps there was a slightly overlong wait for the cooked breakfast, but that said there was plenty of cold food to keep you occupied! Breakfast was very generous indeed actually.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We were booked in at Craiglands by our Dales Way walk organisers. It's a beautiful house situated a couple of hundred yards from the Way and what a good choice. I won't repeat the glowing praise given in the previous review, but that review echos our thoughts. Anne made us very welcome when we arrived a little late. She phoned a local inn ( The Old Hall at the other end of the village ) to make sure they were seving dinners. ( PS We had an excellent meal there).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PK_Cupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Found Craiglands after a fruitless search for accommodation in the Yorkshire Dales (being Aussie we didn't know it was a bank holiday that weekend!), so we were very happy when there was a double room left. The house itself is nice and even though it is on a main road, quiet and cosy. Breakfast is simple and filling.

Unfortunately, as we have been travelling and didn't check about their 'special tariffs' on the bank holiday, we were slugged with a hefty 80 pound bill for the night (on the website it says 40 per night except during special times). We felt a tiny bit put out being charged double!

Definitely brilliant value at 40 pounds, but call for prices before you turn up at the door!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stoddski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Craiglands Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craiglands Guest House

Address: 1 Brooklyn, Threshfield, Yorkshire Dales National Park BD23 5ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Threshfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Threshfield
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Craiglands Guest House Threshfield, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing