We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise, a hidden gem. ”

The Bridge Beer Cafe
Ranked #12 of 37 Restaurants in Bedale
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

A lovely little cafe bar that, as a visitor to Bedale, you wouldn't know was here.
We found out about it in the tourist information shop because we were looking for a cafe with an outdoor area so we could sit with the dog.
We had macaroni cheese and my wife had a chicken, mozzarella and pesto panini.
With a very nice pot of tea. Food was nicely presented and homemade. They sell a large variety of beers and lagers. A well kept cafe which I would definitely recommend. Even the dog got a bonio.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank P2039GTdavidp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We've driven past loads of times but never tried it... and wow have we missed out.
If you like quirky bars, beer and a relaxed atmosphere then it will suit you well.

Such a huge range of beers and ciders to choose from!

We'll be returning on a Tuesday night for Burger Night... although I don't think I'm brave enough to try most of the burgers on the menu haha!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Whilst it’s only small it’s absolutely great. It’s s beer cafe as such so has loads of different beers however the food is the best bit. It’s reakky well priced so very good value. We had a burger night which was a burger and drink for £10, absolute bargain and delicious. Best to book as it’s only small.
My wife had a beef baguette and we were really disappointed it was covered in pepper which she didn’t like but that’s a personal preference over a criticism really. The outside decking is great in summer but fantastic to see blankets provided to sit out in winter. Definitely worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank J-leighs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

I would firstly like to thank the owners for a fantastic evening!
Myself and 12 friends had cheese and meat platters that were amazing value for a money with a wide range of cheese and meats.
And finished off with a heavenly Chocolate Cake
The staff were all so lovely and friends who had never been before said they would definitely be returning!
Thank you again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank PaulaM4094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner today with a friends and the services was amazing, the food was out in good time and tasted very yummy! Everything is home made which makes this even better:) going to call in again one night and try one of the platters as they sound delicious x

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hollyxx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bridge Beer Cafe also viewed

Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Bridge Beer Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing