We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can't wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elmfield House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elmfield House
Ranked #2 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“can't wait to go back!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

Very welcoming and friendly family, nothing too much trouble. Immaculate four- poster room with large en-suite. Excellent Full English breakfast served in beautiful large sunny airy conservatory. Will definately stay again, a big thank you Emma from Debbie and Andy!

Room Tip: Field - amaxing four-poster room with lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebnAndy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
96
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Lovely place to stay, very relaxing, lovely family, lovely breakfast. Gorgeous views

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trilogyblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwen, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Wonderful hotel with excellent accommodation and hospitality. The location was very peaceful with lovely views across the countryside. The room was spacious and very comfortable and the meals we had there were excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for Emma. We will certainly be visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet and have countryside views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mb_chappell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

Friendly & very welcoming Country House with first class hospitality nothing was too much trouble, would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max3179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Stayed at Elmfield House for a weekend with friends and to relax. A friendly and warm welcome awaitied us on our arrival along with home made tea and cake. Nothing was too much trouble and everything you could need was availalbe in your room, never felt so relaxed and comfortable for a long time. I woudl not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and will definately stay again. Great location, great hosts, great time!!!!! Thanks

Room Tip: Each room has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

along with 2 others we stayed here for one night last month whilst doing the coast o coast cycle ride. Tea and cake on arrived, lovely Thia food in the evening, local beer, quiet and great breakast. Plus perfect service. thank you.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2010

We stayed at half term with our 2 kids (7 and 4).
The hotel has a "family-run" feel to it and is situated off the road to Caterick in the middle of farmland with hens, sheep and horses next to it. The quietness at nigh time is just unreal! The family who owns it are very helpful and the English breakfast with local products, fantastic.
We used the hotel as base to explore and visit the local area and we recommend The Forbiden Corner and Middleham.
Within 2-4 miles there are Pubs which serve fantastic pubs but are expensive. The tried the Friar's Head and we loved it. Bedale is only 7-10' away with more gastronomic offers.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GPdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedale
5.1 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
3.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
8.2 mi away
Swinton Park
Swinton Park
#2 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
15.0 mi away
The Old Deanery
The Old Deanery
#1 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
6.4 mi away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Old Coach House
The Old Coach House
#1 of 1 in North Stainley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elmfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elmfield House

Property: Elmfield House
Address: Bedale DL8 1NE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elmfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly, family run, country guesthouse set in 24 peaceful acres offering generous Yorkshire bed and breakfast. Ideally located for the Yorkshire Dales and Moors and set well away from roads we enjoy a tranquil position, lovely views and safe parking. All rooms en-suite and one room on the ground floor. Comfortable beds for a good sleep followed by hearty, locally sourced Yorkshire breakfast. "Bring your own" wine encouraged. Good local restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Elmfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elmfield House Bedale, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing