We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely peaceful retreat.”
Review of Mill Close Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mill Close Farm
Ranked #9 of 14 Bedale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We had a lovely spur of the moment one night stay at Mill close farm. We can only mirror previous reviews on comfort, hospitality and beautiful location. Everything was perfect, lovely welcome, Tea and beautiful home made cakes, lovely room in the stunning farm house, our spacious room overlooked the walled garden. The lovely little special touches make this extra special we had hand made chocolates, fresh fruit. Breakfast was fantastic. The farm has a very quiet rural feel however it is well place for Bedale and a short run to our favourite little Yorkshire Dales villages like Masham, Middleham, Leyburn etc. etc. etc..Choice of Inns and Restaraunts only a short drive away. we Would recommend Mill close Farm without hesitation. Will spoil ourselves again hopefully in the not too distant future.
Thank you Patricia for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the long horned cows were far reaching . The garden view is lovely and is a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently spent one night at Mill Farm. Patricia looked after us well and greeted us with tea and cake on arrival and recommended a good local restaurant. The room was spotless, bright and well furnished. The bathroom was large and came complete with a large spa bath for a luxurious soak. There was a great selection for breakfast with very tasty bacon and sausages. Some small touches like water in the fridge, a jug of real milk and homemade chocolates were the icing on the cake. We'll return if we're back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jru100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed at Mill Close Farm several times now. And its hard to imagine how it could be improved.
In a wonderful peaceful setting. The attention to detail the owner Patricia puts into her establishement is in a league of its own. It undoubtably could give some heavily starred hotels a run for their money. The rooms are beautifully appointed. Warm, spotlessly clean. Plenty of tea and hot drinks and fridge. Loads of hot water, piles of big soft towels. Views from the windows are delightful. Lovely garden. Amazing breakfast. Massive choice cooked to perfection. I can't reccomend Mill Close Farm enough.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My wife and I have just spent 2 days at MIll Close Farm over the Easter Weekend. We read the reviews prior to booking and we're very impressed. On arrival we were met by Patricia who greeted us with a huge smile along with tea, coffee with cake. We had booked the 4 poster room which was immaculate with a large bathroom and spa bath. I can honestly say the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Panoramic views of open fields.
Breakfast was very nice and consisted of a variety of choices ranging from porridge, cereal, yoghurt to the full English. If you are after a total relaxing couple of days this is the place to choose.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter4854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My partner and I recently stayed at Mill Close Farm for a long weekend . We were greeted with drinks and lovely home made cakes which we were not expecting . After a good nights sleep we came down to a fantastic cooked breakfast ,every morning, along with some more of Patricia's gorgeous home made cake , scones etc . The room was spotless and the delicious home made chocolates were a lovely touch .We would recommend this bed and breakfast , for it's wonderful service , fantastic food and the lovely quiet setting away from the road . We hope to be visiting again later in the year .

Room Tip: The corner bath in our room was well worth having .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This bed and breakfast surpasses all others for comfort, luxurious bedrooms, spotlessly clean and above all the hostess with the mostest!!! Patricia welcomes you with a lovely smile and nothing is too much trouble, homemade chocolates fantastic! The breakfast is the best, everything from fruit, yoghurts, cereal, toast and fruit juice. The cooked breakfast is delicious.
Mill Close Farm offers value for money and the standard of a top quality hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I have been working up in North Yorks for a few weeks now and stay once a week at Mill close - it is just delightful! Patricia the host is so welcoming and just so adorable! The rooms are spotless and very comfortable, the shower is very powerful - the breakfast is delicious, the homemade chocolates hardly touch the sides! The location is perfect - the views are gorgeous, I cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisah806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bedale hotels
0 mi away
Hillside Bed and Breakfast
Hillside Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Carthorpe
18 reviews
3.7 mi away
Lodge At Leeming Bar
Lodge At Leeming Bar
#1 of 1 in Bedale
135 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Three Coopers
The Three Coopers
#3 of 14 in Bedale
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Castle Arms Inn
The Castle Arms Inn
#1 of 14 in Bedale
335 reviews
3.3 mi away
Waggon and Horses
Waggon and Horses
#13 of 14 in Bedale
44 reviews
1 mi away
Greyhound Inn
Greyhound Inn
#6 of 14 in Bedale
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Close Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Close Farm

Address: Patrick Brompton, Bedale DL8 1JY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Bedale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Bedale
Price Range: £40 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Mill Close Farm Bedale, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing