We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun day out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Big Sheep & Little Cow

Big Sheep & Little Cow
Ranked #3 of 9 things to do in Bedale
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We went on the guided tour (no longer than an hour) of the farm which provides you with the opportunity to see a variety of different farm animals and in some cases you get to hold and stroke them.

The last part of the tour (before the thorough hand cleaning process) involves getting to feed lambs via a bottle of milk. Cute!

Best part of the attraction is that the indoor play area is suitable for adults as well. Great fun!

Big Sheep & Little Cow is a really nice attraction to visit and I would particularly recommend it to those with young children.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    25
    18
    9
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of our favourite days out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

It's a pity my children are growing up too quickly because this one of my favourite days out. It keeps everyone entertained rain or shine.
The farm tour is well worth doing - both educational and fun for young and old. It's very hands-on which is how it should be.
There's a lovely outdoor sand pit and play area and you can enjoy rides on bikes and tractors - hours of endless fun.
It's also a great destination on a rainy day as the indoor play area with its huge slide keeps the kids entertained for hours, while the adults can enjoy a welcome sit down, a read of the papers and spot of lunch.
Well worth a visit if you have a day to spare. Great value, too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kids day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Took 3 grandchildren for a day out. It was great for them they really enjoyed the experience from the big slides to the trip round the farmyard animals. very well done and lunch was reasonable also

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jbarryleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Went with my wife and three year old on a Sunday. Firstly we did the farm tour which was really good and interactive. The guide was excellent and my son loved stroking the animals. Certainly I have never fed a lamb before and it was a lot of fun for all of us. We then went to the play barn which was great and was about the right size for this sort of thing. The slides etc were very good and was a real effort to prize our son away. All in all a great trip and well worth the £20 for the three of us and would definitely recommend

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LankyLancastrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic family day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We had one of those magical family days out here. We'd never been before but the girl that greeted us gave us all of the information we needed and was very friendly. We then played on the soft play area where adults are also allowed (probably why I loved the place so much). We had our 2 and 3/4 year niece with us and she loved it. There's a big slide with 3 lanes so the wife and I were able to slide down with the niece between us and she loved it and kept wanting to do it again!

After 40 minutes in the soft play we did the guided tour around the farm which was given by a young lad who was very knowledgable and great with the children. We got to hold mice and a guinea pig and a rat and stroke a chinchilla, a huge rabbit and a ferret as well as pigs, cows, goats and sheep.

The niece was a little shy of the animals but the other kids loved it, particularly feeding the lambs.

After the hour long tour it was time for more soft play and a go on the pedal karts and then a picnic on the grounds. There are picnic tables for use, as well as an indoor area but we took a picnic mat and had it on the grass.

All in all a fantastic day out and we'll definitely be back. Just need to borrow a child so we can go in the soft play again!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Sheep & Little Cow also viewed

Middleham, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 

Been to Big Sheep & Little Cow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing