We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family cottage”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bedale, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairy32
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic family cottage”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at Millstone Cottage to base our selves for a week in the Yorkshire Dales.
Very friendly owners, lovely countryside, more than enough to fill our week, which flew by. Miles of running and walking tracks and plenty of lovely food.
Would recommend to anyone young or old.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location and horses for our son to ride
Liked least: Very warm but it was a warm week of the summer!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul F
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Short Family Break”
Reviewed 13 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Millstone Cottage. The party consisted of me and my partner and our 2 adult daughters who drove there separately (3 cars). We also had 2 dogs with us, one a large malamute puppy, We had a good break, with visits to Northallerton, Jervaux Abbey and Masham. Good walking and good food and drink - we went to the Bay Horse in Masham and the food was of a very high quality. The owners are a young couple with a small baby who live in the adjoining building and look after retired racehorses. Their relaxed and helpful/friendly attitude made the break even more enjoyable. The cottage is in a lovely village in a fine part of the country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness and relaxed nature of the owners together with the location of the property.
Liked least: Nothing really. The cottage was lovely and warm even though the weather was pretty cold and damp during our stay.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eggberts
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, just the relaxing break we needed!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Our visit over the New Year break together with friends and our dachshund Bella co-insided with the birth of the owners first child. Congratulations again! You would think us visiting at such a time would be a great inconvenience but it was far from it. We could not have been made more welcome, meeting many members of the family and friends coming to meet the new addition. Visiting with a dog can sometimes be restrictive but even Bella was made to feel part of the family, playing with the resident dog and barking at the horses (who incidently couldn't care less). The cottage had everything we required except for wireless and a good phone signal but at the end of the day we were trying to get away from it all.
Would highly recommend dining at the Buck Inn, literally 50 metres away. The food was delicious and I would agree with the menu that they do the best pub lasagne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxed Atmosphere and Friendliness of Owners and Locals
Liked least: Weather but you can't control that!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural Grimsby
Reviewed 4 January 2011 for a stay in November 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$54
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing