We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Greyhound Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solberge Hall Hotel(Newby Wiske)
US$161
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lion Hotel(Northallerton)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allerton Court Hotel(Northallerton)
US$134
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Blue Lion(East Witton)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
55
18
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
18
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvenisonblack labcooked breakfastone nightfriendly local pubcooked to perfectioncatterick raceswell stocked barfull englishstayed longerexcellent qualitycomfy bedplenty of hot waterpersonal touchan evening meala great nights sleeplovely breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for one night warm welcome large clean room with TV and tea and coffee lovely pub fantastic food for both dinner and breakfast at a good price with lovely staff couldn't complain about anything will definitely stay again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Owner at Greyhound Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Thank you for your kind words and excellent review. We make every effort to ensure our guests are looked after. It's always rewarding when we get things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

had lunch today and it was excellent,£7.95 1 course, £9.95 2 courses £11.95 3 courses.decided to have a starter each.creamy garlic mushrooms,crusty bread and salad, hubby prawn cocktail served on a plate with brown bread and salad.both starters excellent.we both had 2 large slices roast lamb with roast potatoes and a Yorkshire pudding served to us and large servings of mashed potatoes,sweet potatoes,cabbage,carrots,roasted vegetables separately, all freshly cooked perfectly with a jug of hot gravy. we couldn't manage a desert!! really good meal and excellent value.we will pass on starters next time and try one of the delicious sounding deserts on offer!! according to the blackboards all meats and vegetables etc are sourced locally.we enquired about Christmas day and booked there and then for our lunch as we enjoyed todays meal so much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bardel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

A great please to stay. A small friendly b & b above a pub. Excellent food at breakfast and evening meal, children are welcome and a smaller child's portions were made from the main menu. Great choice of beers too. Friendly welcoming staff and dog. Room was clean comfortable with everything you needed in a family room (3).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtishke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We received a warm welcome and were impressed by the quality of our room (1). The room was clean, of a good size and well equipped. The bath/shower room was small but adequate for our needs. We took lunch and breakfast and found both meals to be enjoyable and of good quality. A dog friendly pub with entertaining and friendly locals. Would like to visit again.

Room Tip: We had room One and were very pleased with it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petermet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here as a break on a journey up to Scotland. It was a great choice and exactly what we'd imagined: nice room in a friendly country pub. Warm fire, great beer, excellent local food. If that's what appeals to you too, then I heartily recommend the Greyhound Inn! Oh, and the cooked breakfast was one of the best I've had.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank embraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews