We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch!”
Review of The Milbank Arms

The Milbank Arms
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Bedale
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We visited the Milbank Arms for lunch with our American friends who were visiting from Delaware. Despite heavy rain outside, we received a warm welcome and had a fabulous lunch. The venison sausages and the steak and ale pie were outstanding. My only criticism is that a lit log burner would have brightened up the interior on such a gloomy day.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shelagh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2018

Went for my birthday meal on Saturday with family. Our food was first class and we all enjoyed our meals. Service was excellent as well as friendly. Lovely pub, great food and service can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MelNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent food. Good sized portions. Good menu all freshly cooked. Great friendly staff. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

I ate here last Friday lunchtime and was impressed by the varied menu which included light bites, bar meals and several specials.

Everyone in our group enjoyed what they had and the pinot grigio was lovely. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 1973Countrygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Ate here with a party of six, we booked but possibly wouldn’t have needed to. Warm welcome and staff were great. All had a roast dinner and I had a similar ham dish. Plenty of veg and nice Yorkshire puds, we were asked how we wanted our various meats cooked. Not the cheapest but was worth it, the drinks push up the bill but they always do. Baked cheesecake was fabulous.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fireguards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Milbank Arms also viewed

 
Bedale, North Yorkshire
Bedale, North Yorkshire
 
Masham, North Yorkshire
Masham, North Yorkshire
 

Been to The Milbank Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing