We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moorhaven B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larpool Hall(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
9
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A great place to stay with comfy beds clean rooms, plenty of towels. Lovely breakfast with good tea or coffee and tons of toast, what more do you need. If you have motor bikes Cath can lock them up safe and sound. Also if you have a dog that's welcome too.

Room Tip: There is an en suite but the others are just as good with a toilet just next door.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012 via mobile

Nothing much to say apart from excellent. Dog friendly. Listen to Kath she will tell you anything you need to know. Comfy beds and a good full English what more could you want. Plenty of tea and coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budgiebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We've stayed at caths b&b for the last 8 years,as a family of 4 we usually get the en-suite room its got a double bed & sofa bed so does fine,plus the veiw is amazing out across the moors,cath is a hub of information anything you need to know just ask,our kids take their bikes & partner has gone on motorbike all which go in caths secure garage,breakfast sets you up for the day - full English cereals toast fruit tea/coffee,all in all its a decent place to stay & caths lovely,or you could visit and find out yourself x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harliemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My husband and myself have just spent 4 days at Moorhaven after traveling by motorcycle from staffordshire.On arrival we were greated by Cath who was very friendly and helpful.We were able to put the motorcycle in a secure garage.The rooms were very well decorated and clean.Tea and coffee was provided and toped up dailey.The full english breakfast was excellent and filled you up for the morning.Cath was very knowledgable about the area which was very helpful as we like walking.Very biker friendly we would recommend this b&b to all our friends and look forwards to staying again next year.Thankyou Cath for lovely stay.

Room Tip: all rooms have excellent views
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in the en suite room,which overlooked the front .Sheep marched up and down the road oblivious to passing traffic.
Unfortunatrly the weather was awful though the sun was out on the day of departure.
Breakfast was served at 8.30,fruit, cereal, full english and apot of tea and toast.
We will return Cath x

Room Tip: En sute if possible
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bmamma43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews