We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairhaven Country Guest House
Ranked #3 of 10 Goathland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Following an amazing stay in the Fairhaven last year, we booked early for a group of classic car friends and ourselves again, at the beginning of May for a long weekend. We booked the whole guest house and from arrival on Friday afternoon until we left on Monday morning, we were treated like royalty. Nothing was too much trouble for Kelly, Richard, Liz and Keith, owners. We were treated to tea/coffee and cakes on arrival and when we returned from days out and we thoroughly enjoyed an outstanding two course dinner on Sunday evening with very memorable desserts. The raspberry cheesecakes was a firm favourite. Breakfasts were fabulous. We look forward to returning again next May 2012 and have already booked the whole guesthouse again for our visit. It just does not get any better than staying at the Fairhaven. Top marks for the owners. We highly recommend it to everyone and send a huge huge thank you for all their hard work that weekend. What stars.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WolseleyPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed at the Fairhaven for two nights at the end of May with my elderly mother. Liz, Keith and Kelly could not have been more friendly and welcoming. They work hard to make their guests feel comfortable and relaxed and nothing seems too much trouble.A lovely tea on our arrival by a roaring fire, superb breakfast and a comfortable lounge which was like a home from home. We would highly recommend the Fairhaven to anyone wanting to stay in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank layke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2011

Just returned from a one-night stay and had to say what a wonderful place it was. Location excellent with great views from the rooms. A warm welcome awaited along with cakes and a brilliant pot of tea. Breakfast was excellent. The rooms were lovely and the facilities in the lounge available to all guests were the best we've ever come across. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fizzer158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellyBatley, Owner at Fairhaven Country Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2011

Firstly, thank you for such a lovely review! And secondly, having just received our 'Certificate of Excellence' from TripAdvisor, I have been prompted to learn a little more about the things I can do on the site; and working out how to respond to our reviews was the first thing to grasp! Can I please take this opportunity, on behalf of all of us here at Fairhaven, to say a huge thank you to all those guests who have taken the time to submit a review about their stay with us.

Having lovely people chose to spend time here is reward enough, but having reviews like this one pop up on our email is a fantastic bonus and much appreciated.

Kind regards (and hope to see you again soon)

Kelly and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

7 of us stayed for 2 nights! All rooms different & lovely. On arrival we were welcomed with plates of homemade cakes & pots of tea, sitting around an open fire overlooking the moors, bliss. The hospitality of Liz, Keith & Kelly was first class, felt so at home. We can't wait to return as we would not stay anywhere else. You will not be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Any room with front aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fonzie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We have just returned from spending a wonderful weekend at the Fairhaven Guest House, We spent the weekend here with friends, Kelly and family couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We enjoyed it that much we have all booked again for next year,

We would Highly Recommend this Guest House

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lew123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2011

We have just returned from yet another fantastic holiday in Goathland. This is the second year Liz., Keith and Kelly have been at the Fairhaven when we 'three ladies' have stayed. I think this years stay was the very best yet. Such a friendly welcome lovely people lovely food we couldn't ask for more, we booked for next year as we left. We have been going to Goathland for the past 10 years or so and have stayed at some lovely places but the Fairhaven tops the lot, fantastic looking forward to next year already. Thank you Liz, Keith & Kelly.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

From beginning to end our stay was faultless.The family were so welcoming.Rooms spotless and both the evening meal & breakfasts were excellent.On returning after a busy day sightseeing sitting in front of a roaring fire - gin & tonic in hand only just confirmed to us that this was Gods part of the world
We would have no hesitation in recommending the Fairhaven its home from home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sidecar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goathland hotels
0.3 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 2 in Goathland
797 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eighteen97
Eighteen97
#1 of 10 in Goathland
286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Halmer Grange Guesthouse
Halmer Grange Guesthouse
#5 of 10 in Goathland
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Goathland Hotel
The Goathland Hotel
#10 of 10 in Goathland
348 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Country Guest House

Address: The Common, Goathland, North York Moors National Park YO22 5AN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Goathland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Goathland
Price Range: £87 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven is a family-run licensed Edwardian Guest House set in the heart of the outstanding natural beauty of the North York Moors National Park. With private car park, extensive gardens, lovely guest rooms and stunning guest lounge, the house is a perfect spot from which to explore the area: from coast to countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fairhaven Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Country Guest House Hotel Goathland
Fairhaven Country Guest House Goathland, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing