We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
142
50
16
9
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
50
16
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new owners real ale bar area family run several visits large portions dining areas four poster lovely meal well worth a visit pie fantastic food last visit couldn t home cooked lovely conservatory ate here
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We had the best salmon for years. Warm and friendly, a night here made us determined to return. First class. Highly recommend Ed. Great selection of dogs to stroke; why do health and safety police ban dogs from less enlightened eating places? X

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018

We've stayed in Goathland for many, many years and never visited the Inn on the Moor.....until now! We called in for coffee and were welcomed immediately into a beautiful lounge and bar area. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and even took the time to show us round the hotel. What a lovely, lovely place; we will certainly be returning!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauraj_price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Got a very good deal on a twin room, though the room was very tired and dated, but clean. Dinner was good portion sizes, standard pub food. Breakfast was great - a lot of choice and large portions. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

From the phone call to book a room to checking out the staff and owners of this hotel were excellent, we treated ourselves to a 4 poster bed room which was spacious and just perfect. We had an evening meal here which was very good and when booking the table it was explained to us very clearly where we could eat without dogs and where dogs were allowed. We had coffee in the spacious lounge area. Breakfast the following morning was just as good with plenty of choice, we would definately recommend this hotel and will return for another stay in the future.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my dog and 88year old Mum, just for one night. Couldn’t have picked anywhere better! Mum loved it and so did Lola! Staff, room, food all excellent . Lovely dog walk just out of hotel, cross the road and a safe lane with farmers fields. Saw family of stags, both times I walked here, together with the usual squirrels, rabbits... locals use the hotel to eat and made a fuss of the dog and were so friendly as were all the staff. Went on the steam train , just one stop to Grosmont and had lunch in a lovely cafe there. Just enough distance for Mum. Thank you for the first class hospitality .

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anita186340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews