We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goathland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glendale House Goathland
Ranked #3 of 10 Goathland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Yet another return to Goathland, which isn't complete unless you stay at Glendale House. Everything as usual is catered to your needs, the hosts are very friendly people with a great sense of humour - in fact, it is not like staying in a B&B, it's more like staying with family. Breakfast is always perfect, the rooms are spotless and fresh. There is absolutely nothing I can fault at Glendale House. A first rate B&B and the only place we shall ever stay at in Goathland. Returning for another stay in September (we shall be counting the days!)
Thank you once again, Sandra & Keith for making our stay perfect :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 527 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Thank you for a wonderful mini break. It was our first time here and won't be our last. A pity we couldn't stay at Glendale for longer but that just means we'll have to come back....The view from the bedroom was lovely, looking out across the countryside and watching the sheep ambling by. We thoroughly enjoyed the cooked breakfast and fortified by this wandered up the road to visit ' The Spout Waterfall' a gentle walk from the book we were lent by Sandra & Keith. They were very helpful and welcoming with tips about what to see and do in the area and we wouldn't hesitate to go back there again and stay a few more days next time.

See you soon.

Room Tip: Room 3 a little cramped if you like to spread out...... Television not in the best place but not a m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theflyingduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Thank you for another excellent and relaxing break at Glendale House. As always we were really looked after. Great welcome, nice room, comfy bed and always a great breakfast to look forward to. Thanks for the extras too, cosy fires and homemade cakes. Look forward to returning soon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GPS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We travel to this area regularly with our little girl but had a rare opportunity for a weekend away just the hubby and I! We chose Goathland as it is an area we both loved and we have camped here a few times but never stayed in a B and B. The B & B was wonderful! Very clean and tidy with modern rooms and beautiful facilities. Keith and Sandra were very friendly and obviously love what they do! The pot of tea and cake was a lovely welcoming touch and the guide including a Heartbeat connection was very interesting! The breakfast was delicious and just what was needed for a day on the moors!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lous21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

It was my first visit to this part of the country but not for my husband, who visited as a child and longed to go back so we went for his birthday treat, absolutely beautiful.
At the guest house Sandra and Keith were very welcoming and extremely helpful. A lovely, homely, well kept house.
Very big breakfast, lots to choose from, sets you up for the day, most enjoyable, and well presented.
No complaints and nothing but praise, would happily recommend it.
Beautiful location and a must for any heartbeat fan Aidensfield Store is virtually next door!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

If this is no. 2 of the B & Bs in Goathland, what on earth can no. 1 be like? The accommodation is wonderful: I've never seen anywhere so clean and tidy. The friendliness of Sandra and Keith is wonderful: Keith's willingness to offer the 904th Heartbeat tour to a fan without any sign of boredom is amazing. The breakfasts are wonderful too. They say that no one believes unqualified praise, so perhaps I should mention that the shower pressure in our room was on the low side: but I understand that this is being fixed soon, so after that everything will be PERFECT!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We returned to Glendale House after a gap of 18 years on another driving trip to the UK & Sandra and Keith are still very welcoming. We travelled as a family of 4 so we had two rooms, both were lovely and very much at the highest standard. The house is very clean and cosy (it was November) and our breakfasts were delicious. Goathland and surroundings are beautiful and great fun to step back to the 60s. We had some great recommendations for food and local drives, a lovely place to base yourself in Yorkshire - we did all the tourist spots very comfortably over a few days. We hope we can go back one day

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely and the location is very quiet. If you were a couple - I would suggest the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyM_Travelnews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goathland
0.4 mi away
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
The Mallyan Spout Hotel
#1 of 1 in Goathland
776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eighteen97
Eighteen97
#2 of 10 in Goathland
275 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Goathland Hotel
The Goathland Hotel
#10 of 10 in Goathland
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Country Guest House
8.1 mi away
Ann's Cottage and The Old Smithy
10.5 mi away
Burnley House
Burnley House
#1 of 2 in Hutton le Hole
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendale House Goathland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendale House Goathland

Address: Glendale House Glendale House The Common | North Yorkshire, Goathland, North York Moors National Park YO22 5AN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Goathland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Goathland
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendale House is a large Victorian house, offering luxurious bed and breakfast accommodation in Goathland. Situated in the centre of the village with stunning views from all rooms, the house has been extended and refurbished. All our rooms are en-suite, and we have a comfortable guest lounge with open fire, leading to our conservatory dining room over-looking the garden and pond. You can choose a full English or Continental breakfast, with fruit, cereal, and home made yoghurt. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glendale House Goathland Hotel Goathland
Glendale House Goathland North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing