We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
702
145
31
18
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
145
31
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mallyan spout junior suite lovely hotel country hotel bar menu standard room esk valley duck public areas both nights four poster bed lovely food high standard first class lovely room the north yorkshire moors bar area
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

Pleasant staff and a outstanding country side, Nice room No 4 and clean bathroom.
Great country breakfast and bar meal. This was a second visit and would hopefully stay here again.
This is a lovely country hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
2  Thank John and France... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Two night stay in the middle of the Yorkshire Moors with a Yorkshire welcome. We wanted to visit the home of Aidensfield and take trips to Whitby and Scarborough and we were not disappointed. Scripps Garage and the pub are literally just a walk away. Whitby about 7 miles across the moors and Pickering close by too. The hotel room was well equipped and very clean. Nothing was too much trouble and the standard of food and wine exquisite. I would thoroughly recommend The Mallyan Spout Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Katie163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Great one night break.
Had a great walk at Sandsend.
Then checked into the Mallyan Spout Hotel.
Great deal - one nights 2 course meal and breakfast for 2 adults.
Lovely room - number 9.
Looked as if it had been refurbed recently.
Great bar area, friendly staff.
good choice of food on the menu but it was also possible to order from the normal menu.
Food was a lot better than expected for the money we had paid.
Bar service was also very friendly.
Breakfast was great and served with a friendly smile.
We will be back very soon.

Room tip: We had room 9 - nice and quiet.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilkleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Mallyan Spout recently for two nights. We thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Looking forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 232Bill232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2018

This is a great hotel in a very picturesque part of the north Yorkshire moors, the home of heartbeat. the rooms are large and very comfortable. the food at both dinner and breakfast were first class using local produce, and the staff were very helpful and polite.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews