We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 5 year old son cried when we told him it was time to go home - that says it all!”
Review of Pyesmead Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plaitford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pyesmead Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Plaitford B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 5 year old son cried when we told him it was time to go home - that says it all!”
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed for 4 nights, and had a fantastic stay. We went swimming every morning before a delicious breakfast - what a great way to start the day!! However, the highlight every day for our son (and us!!) was feeding the chickens with some of Tina's wonderful homemade bread which was great fun.
Our room was perfect - (The Goose room) it was beautifully clean, comfortable and spacious.
It was a great location to explore some of the many local attractions.
Tina and David were wonderful hosts, cheerfully accommodating us one morning by producing an early breakfast in order for us to catch an early ferry to the isle of Wight.
We had a great stay and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbsDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    8
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
14
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a night with his parents last weekend and it was lovely. We were welcomed by Tina who brought us tea, coffee and biscuits to enjoy in the garden. The rooms were great, spacious and well planned with large bathrooms (much larger than your normal B&B fayre). Breakfast in the morning again was another treat. We would recommend!!

Room Tip: Goose room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunset61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This is my umpteenth visit to this very quaint authentic farm bed and breakfast- in full lambing season-so pretty- relaxing surroundings with coarse fishing for husband and sea and forest at just a stones throw- excellent pubs nearby etc.etc....
Hospiatlity just amazing - feel completely at home- wonderful typical English breakfasts, very pretty and clean rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SwitzerlandHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

This was my first attempt at Farm Stay and I'm hooked! Who needs hotels when you can relax and be made at home on the farm. (I'm quite sure that you could muck out if you wanted too). Anyway Pyesmead: great people, great hospitality, lovely rooms, hearty breakfast and even Dave's conversation ain't bad! Thank you for making me welcome, highly recommended venue.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank braithwaite306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed here for one night over the bank holiday break. Our hostess was lovely and helpful giving us lots of tips about the area and what to do. The breakfast was fabulous-all home cooked and from their farm-absolutely huge too! The area was fantastic, close to some pubs and remote enough to feel like you were getting away from it all(we live in London). The only slight negative was that the tv in our room was small and old but everything else was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellers2010London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2010

I stayed in Feb this year on a business trip to the area. Quite a number of things decided me to stay again, this time for a short weekend break. The large, clean, en suite, comfortable rooms overlooking the now dry farmyard to the green fields beyond with the lambs playing a game of tag, cattle in the barns and the peace and quiet. Again attention to detail of our stay was first class, staying in many places around Britain as I have to with my job this is one thing I rate highly. Excellent breakfast, good walks around the farm, and the New Forest is only a 3 min walk from the farmhouse door with thousands of acres to tramp over. A pool to use before we set off for dinner in a pub only 2 mins walk away ( a few more in the nearby village ) made our stay memorable. Will we be back, definately, but for longer to allow us to explore the area more, and learn a lot more about agriculuture and the countryside from a very passionate and knowledgeble farmer who quite obviously loves his lifestyle, so refreshing nowadays to find someone so genuine.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SussexPagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

We were welcomed with tea on the lawn - a good start after a long drive. The room was pleasant and overlooked the farm, dogs and a horse. The place was let down by hard towels, and a television that was old and really too small to see from the bed (only one chair in the room) and the fact that the beds were not made for us !!! There was a small pool but it was cold (so I am told) and scruffy with old clothes left around which made you feel it was not cleaned as often as one would like. However, it was fun to our 11 year old and I was grateful for that. We enjoyed walking around the farm and were told we could 'explore' which was nice. A pub was suggested for dinner (about 10 minutes drive away in New Froest) and we used it twice although we had to eat in the bar as my husband was not well and only had a coffee and dessert - we were not allowed in the restaurant unless everyone was eating. Had there been another pub we would have gone elsewhere as we felt the 11 year old should have been in the restaurant. However, the food was good, especially the crab salad ! Breakfast was the usual but with fresh eggs from the hens - another treat for the youngster. It was okay but we would not return nor suggest our friend stay there.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaitford
4.2 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
853 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Forest Lodge
New Forest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landford
141 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
833 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shoe Inn
Shoe Inn
#2 of 2 in Plaitford
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyesmead Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyesmead Farm

Property: Pyesmead Farm
Address: Plaitford SO51 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Plaitford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plaitford
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyesmead Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing