We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for exploring New Forest”
Review of Pyesmead Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plaitford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pyesmead Farm
Ranked #1 of 2 Plaitford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed in Hayloft with grandchildren for a week. Plenty of room with three good sized bedrooms, great en suite with walk-in shower. Three miles from M27 so good route to Portsmouth, Southampton. Kids played with cats, dogs and were allowed to walk in fields with sheep. Lots of ducks on farm pond. Tractor was busy moving winter feed and bedding from trailer to barn; so lots to watch. Friendly, considerate owners who gave good customer service. If you go to the New Forest Wildlife Centre ( which we loved ) take your IKEA family card to get 30% discount on entry. Peppa Pig World at Paulton's Park is only 5 minutes away by road. Very quiet and peaceful site, occasional farmyard smell and you need fly spray but these are minor criticisms. Alan Jackson

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Jacko2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Pyesmead Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2013

We stayed in the Hayloft cottage. Perfect for 2 couples with young children (2 yo and 1 yo ) and Grandma and Grandad. Tasteful, roomy and clean. We were made to feel welcome on this working farm and being able to see the cows and feed the lambs was brilliant. Great location with easy access to the New Forest. We will return, promise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeJHud_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Despite freezing weather outside we had a superb weekend here. The warm welcome from Tina, with tea and biscuits on arrival, instantly made us feel at home. The breakfasts were fab: tasty local produce cooked well (not a bit fatty) that set us up for the rest of the day. The swimming pool is a real bonus for a day when you don't want to be outside all the time. The B and B rooms are clean and of a good size. We were shown round the self catering cottages and they look beautiful - would be great for a family with small children. Tina is also an accomplished artist and if you want to you can take home a print of one of her paintings as a memento of your happy stay !

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmasnonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the farm. The rooms were well appointed and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent in terms of both choice and quality. They set us up well for the rest of the day.
The farm environment was ideal for our son Edwin and hosts Tina and David were welcoming, friendly and helpful. The swimming pool is also a great bonus for guests. Thank you both.

We would not hesitate to recommend this B and B accommodation to others.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We stayed in the Hayloft cottage which was clean, well thought out, tastefully furnished and spacious. This was by far the best self catering holiday property we have ever stayed in.
The farm is run by the Pybus family who all made us feel very welcome, both on arrival and throughout our stay, letting our 3 year old little girl feed the lambs and play with the baby kittens who had recently been born. A magical experience for her which she still has not forgotten!
Hoping to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KerryDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We had an excellent stay here. The room was nice, spacious, very clean. The welcome and breakfast service were extremely friendly, and breakfast was very nice. Being on a farm was a lovely experience, and felt like we were in the middle of nowhere despite being just off a busy road. Romsey was nearby with a fair amount of choice of resaurants. A very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I stayed at Pyesmead Farm at the end of August for 2 nights with my wife and our 4 year old granddaughter. The purpose of our visit was to spend the middle day at Peppa Pig World, which is only about 5 minutes drive away.

The accomodation was wonderful - extremely clean and comfortable - and Tina was the perfect hostess; always available when we needed her, but discreet as well.

We stayed in the Pig bedroom (appropriate given the reason for our stay!) which had plenty of room for our granddaughters camp bed.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious, and we loved the freedom of the farm, and especially liked playing with the cat and her 2 kittens.

Both nights we eat at The Shoe Inn, which is only a 10 minute stroll away - fantastic food and pretty reasonable prices as well. They were also very accomodating of our 4 year old.

If we visit Peppa Pig World again next year (which is planned!) then we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kcdc230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plaitford
0.9 mi away
New Forest Lodge
New Forest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landford
143 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bartley Lodge Hotel
Bartley Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cadnam
869 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mortimer Arms Hotel
Mortimer Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Romsey
354 reviews
4.6 mi away
The White Horse Hotel and Brasserie
7.9 mi away
Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pyesmead Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pyesmead Farm

Address: Plaitford SO51 6EE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Plaitford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Plaitford
Hotel Class:4 star — Pyesmead Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing