We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended, would visit again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Trimnells House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Trimnells House
Ranked #1 of 1 Colerne B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, would visit again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed here whilst visiting Bath. The B&B is about a 30min drive away from Bath town centre. The house was beautiful and the room was very spacious and clean. The B&B is set in a picturesque village which is quiet and pleasant. There are two pubs within the village that offer good quality and good value food within walking distance to the B&B.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DjFluffUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
35
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We stayed at Trimnells for 1 night after being to a wedding nearby. The room was beautifully decorated and extremely clean. We had full tea, coffee (and hot chocolate!) making facilities in the room and the ensuite was modern and fully equiped with shampoo and condition etc. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept very well. We both liked the way you could pre-order your breakfast and specify the time that you wanted to have it - perfect! There was a huge selection of cereals, yoghurts and fruit in addition to the full English. The cooked breakfast was very nice and well portioned. Sue and Mark were very friendly and helpful and even dropped us down the road at the wedding venue. We highly recommend Trimnells - the house is absolutely stunning - I wish we had been able to stay longer!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed in this B&B after a family party and occupied all four rooms! The owners couldn't have been more helpful and tolerant of eight exuberant cousins reunited after five years! Our room was beautiful and extremely comfortable, accomodating our entire family of five (three teen children) with ease. The bathroom was equally spacious and clean. The breakfast was fantastic with an endless choice! Again the owners were very accomodating to us all. Would love to stay here again - any excuse to visit the Cotswolds!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

After reading all the reviews we had quite high expectations; in the end we were slightly dissappointed. As beautiful as the exterior is, the inside of the house seem to be slightly dull. The room was spacious and very clean, but all the 'shabby chic' furniture looked somehow out of the place (to our taste). The bathroom was very nice, great shower. The breakfast was rather average (a sousage wasn't even cooked and a hash browns looked more like a fried mash). Funny enough we had better Full English breakfast in Wales then in England. Good location to explore Southern Cotswolds. Overall, it was OK, but I don't think the place represent excellent value for money. I would stay again if the price was 60ppn.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna_in_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennett Square, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

We couldn't have been happier with Trimnell's House. They were very, very friendly, accommodated our family well in one room (which is difficult to find) and bent over backwards to help us when needed. Sue gave great advice on what to see in the area and how best to see it. The public rooms were comfortable and welcoming and the breakfasts were very good. We loved that you filled out your menu preferences the evening before, including the time you'd be wanting breakfast. The next time we go to the Cotswolds, we'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank forestabode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

The large and impressive house is set in a lovely garden and close to the village centre where you will find 2 pubs. The room was spacious and the bathroom modern and comfortable. As charming as the room was, the rest of the house lacks in warmth or decoration. The lounge and breakfast area are not appealing and although the hosts try their best it wasn't really getting jolly. Breakfast was good and overall we couldn't complain but we felt a little out of place in an home for the elderly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelblom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

We took the opportunity of a spa break which included an overnight stay at Trimnells House and a day's entry to the nearby Spa at Luckham. This is the first time I have felt compelled to write a review about a hotel. Trimnells House is a gem of a small hotel, our twin room was very large, exceptionally clean and well decorated with a lovely ensuite bathroom. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and spa break to friends and family and found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSouthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
1.1 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 5 in Corsham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
2.4 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
2.6 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#1 of 1 in Ford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trimnells House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trimnells House

Property: Trimnells House
Address: Trimnells House Trimnells, Colerne SN14 8EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Colerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trimnells House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Colerne, within a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, Trimnells House offers high quality guest accommodation in four spacious, versatile and distinctive bedrooms all with their own en suite facilities. A detached Victorian Grade II Listed Farmhouse, Trimnells House is set in the beautiful North Wiltshire countryside, just a few miles east of the City of Bath, a World Heritage Site. Perfectly located for that authentic town and country experience! If you would like more information and increased booking options eg twin, triple, spa break etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trimnells House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trimnells House Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing