We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”
Review of Trimnells House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Trimnells House
Ranked #1 of 1 Colerne B&B and Inns
Manchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This luxurious bed & breakfast was ideally placed for Bath - only 30 minutes on the bus so no problems with parking when you get there! Wonderful breakfasts and very comfortable bed!
A warm welcome from Sue & Mark with assistance on various fronts. Great pub in the village for supper with lively atmosphere. All-in-all a great weekend. We didn't take advantage of the nearby Spa because we didn't have time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    14
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
36
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Trimnells house is located in beautiful scenery; the outside exterior is beautiful and pleasant. They have a lovely big garden, which has beautiful chickens. The interior of Trimnels house is beautiful; it appears as a traditional country guest house. There is a homely vibe inside of the house. Mark and Sue were extremely helpful and friendly; they went out of their way to make us feel welcomed. The en suite double rooms were clean and beautifully decorated with modern furniture. There was a large variety of breakfast to choose from which was delicious.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We stayed in a gorgeous en-suite room in this stately old house which is only a 10 minute drive from Bath, but also in the middle of the countryside. Breakfast was tailored to request and there was a large folder available with information about restaurants, pubs, and must-see sites in the area.
The only downside for me was the mattress, which was way too soft for my sensitive back.
But aside from that, I would definitely recommend Trimnells House if you are travelling by car.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurita V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were a party of 6, accommodated in 2 rooms - one upstairs and the other downstairs. Rooms were clean and comfortable - couldn't get the heater working in our room, whilst in the other room, it was too hot. Great location!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

What a fabulous home. Our hosts were so friendly and warm, and the house gorgeous, in a quiet setting amongst lovely gardens. Our room was very spacious, the bed superbly comfortable and the breakfast the best so far in England, with eggs from the owners own hens. The town is un-touristy which I loved. We has a fabulous meal at the local pub and met some people who became friends quickly. I envy them for living in such a nice town, as I told the owners as we left, that I wish we could stay much longer but everything was pre booked so alas one night was all we had. Would totally recommend, and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank optionalextras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmn727
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

A very warm welcome greeted us after a long drive from London, and we were shown to an attractive, comfortable room, with that all-important tea tray ready. We asked for and got excellent directions to local restaurants and attractions, and spent a very comfortable night before tucking into a superior, freshly cooked English breakfast, comprising our choice from among an extensive list of possibilities

Room Tip: The website includes more information on individual rooms than I have ever seen before; we had two a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmn727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed at Trimnells house for a weekend break. Mark and Sue were great hosts and most obliging (Mark even drove us to a function we were attending) The house and grounds are very impressive and the surrounding area is just stunning .The room was spotless and very comfortable there were complementary bathroom products plenty of fluffy clean towels and a hair drier as well as tea and coffee making facilities.The full English Breakfast was EXCELLENT.We would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend Trimnells to others wishing to stay this area

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natt180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
1.7 mi away
Rudloe Arms
Rudloe Arms
#3 of 4 in Corsham
1,018 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lucknam Park
Lucknam Park
#1 of 1 in Colerne
659 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
601 reviews
2.6 mi away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#1 of 1 in Ford
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trimnells House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trimnells House

Property: Trimnells House
Address: Trimnells House Trimnells, Colerne SN14 8EP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Colerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Trimnells House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the village of Colerne, within a designated area of outstanding natural beauty, Trimnells House offers high quality guest accommodation in four spacious, versatile and distinctive bedrooms all with their own en suite facilities. A detached Victorian Grade II Listed Farmhouse, Trimnells House is set in the beautiful North Wiltshire countryside, just a few miles east of the City of Bath, a World Heritage Site. Perfectly located for that authentic town and country experience! If you would like more information and increased booking options eg twin, triple rooms please enquire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trimnells House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trimnells House Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing