We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful relaxing break.”
Review of Lucknam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lucknam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Just returned from a 2 night break, our 3rd visit to Lucknam Park Hotel & Spa, celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary. Fantastic food, very attentive staff, luxurious rooms and surroundings. The food in both the Park Restaurant and in the Brasserie are very high quality and as always we could not find fault with anything. The Spa was as relaxing as ever. Our parents joined us for an afternoon tea on one day which everyone thoroughly enjoyed. Luckily it was not raining that day and we were able to take them on a tour of the gardens. Coming to Lucknam Park always feels like coming home in the sense that we relax immediately we pull up outside, Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TinaParker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Have just come back from a fantastic short break at this hotel. I was slightly concerned looking at the website that it wouldn't be family friendly as claimed but my kids loved it, plenty of grounds to run around, great outdoor playground, horses to look at and stroke, bike riding and a great pool. For adults there's a spa where i had the best treatment i've ever had, plus steam, sauna, gym etc. My husband and i were lucky enough to have a meal in the Park restaurant but the rest of the time we ate in the Brasserie where the standard was fantastic, including the kids meals. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Although the hotel is expensive, in this case you definitely get what you pay for. would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoSlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just returned from a 3 day break to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary.The hotel is absolutely what you would expect from a 5 star establishment. Our deluxe room which was in the converted stables was spacious & comfortable with a huge bathroom. We asked to have a tea tray & kettle brought to the room & this came fairly quickly. The spa is outstanding with lots of different steam rooms and an array of treatments. As the weather was hot we used the outdoor hot pool and sun loungers. We ate in the brasserie & the main restaurant and would highly recommend the brasserie as the food is Michelin star standard at considerably less money!! Our only complaint would be that breakfast is not included and Is £20 for basic continental & we didn't go horse riding as at £100 per hour it was too pricey!
The house and grounds are really stunning and we acctually felt as though we were guests at a stately home.
We would happily recommend to family and friends and genuinely cannot wait to return.

Stayed: August 2012
2  Thank Gilly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is one of the most beautiful heritage properties in UK but what makes it really special is its top level service, the gardens and the spa. Relaxation and pampering are combined with a warm welcome

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTINA_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Quite unexpectdly we had our children away from us. We decided on short notice to go to lucknam park and we were lucky to find a room. Actually we did it all. We spent the afternoon at the SPA (don´t miss) and diner at the Park (a must).
If you like horseback riding this is also the place.
The only minor point is that children are allowed in the pool. (the hydro one is reserved).
Lucknam park is a place to go with children, there are playgrounds and lots of space. My only comment and it should be reserved for adults frm 5 or 6 pm in order to have some quiet time at the pool. Brrakfast service was a little bit below expectations (the eggs came but the toast only appear after two other rquests) but surely diner at the park is memorable.
Charming and professional treatment were always there.
Minf that the rooms have no air condition so it can turn somehow hot, but they had a fan.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjfm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I visited the Brasserie at the Lucknam Park one Saturday afternoon in August, and I must confess the visit was worth every penny. My family really enjoyed scrumptious starters and mains were beyond doubt absolutely lovely (I had a salmon dish which was very light and fresh), not to mention delectable desserts; what's more the £21 for 3 courses offer is just great! Tip: don't miss the opportunity to visit the gardens :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

i am going back to lucknam park over the years and it gets better and better. if its the food, the spa, the friendly staff and the beautiful surroundings, it all rounds up a beautiful stay. my favourite part is, it never feels crowded like other places, sometimes you think its your own country estate sitting somewhere having coffee or walking the grounds.

Room Tip: i prefer the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanns555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
6.6 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
6.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
739 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
832 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#12 of 34 in Bath
1,384 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucknam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucknam Park

Address: Studs Farm Lucknam Park, Colerne SN14 8AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Price Range: £234 - £822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucknam Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lucknam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucknam Park Hotel Colerne
Lucknam Park Chippenham
Lucknam Park Hotel Chippenham
Lucknam Park Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing