We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charm excellent hotel”
Review of Lucknam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lucknam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Certificate of Excellence
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“A charm excellent hotel”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The stay at this nice and classical place is memorable. All the details are relevant, the grounds and public rooms and restaurant. The decoration is exceptional, the service very good, the rooms with good space and all modern amenities, with good heating system (maybe during the summer it would be very hot). The food is gourmet and exceptional, and the wine list very international and with good choices. The spa is very modern and complete and beautiful. The breakfast is very good, a la carte and not buffet (a bit slowly to be served).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raferria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    126
    29
    15
    2
See reviews for
130
362
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A 40th birthday required a long and lazy lunch somewhere very nice for mainly grown ups with the odd couple of children thrown in.
A couple of the party had just completed the Bath half and were generously given use of the spa to change and we all sat down to a extremely enjoyable late lunch that stretched well into the evening.
The hotel itself is beautiful, the private dining room was perfect for us and my well traveled party commented on the lovely feel to the whole place.
Food was excellent (even the dairy free macrobiotic tendency gluten intolerant vegetarian beer connoisseur was very well looked after) , wine choice by sommelier was spot on and it all added up to a perfect event. The couple of teenagers having their cars brought to the front on departure added to their fun.
Having had the luxury of a stay at Gidleigh Park the week before it had a hard task to make itself stand out but it was in no way the poor relation.
Some hotels you go for lunch and you're fine about going home. This was one of the hotels where you really wish you had a night over , its been organised very well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Gwent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I stayed here with a friend for a special birthday and so booked treatments, dinner etc prior to our stay. The staff (especially Melissa in reservations) could not have been more helpful. She organised everything for me, including the champagne for our room.

The stay itself was excellent, beautiful food and amazing spa; particularly the heated loungers! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the afternoon tea was a delight.

We couldn't have asked for more from a few days away; I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london england
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This is somewhere to go for that really special treat. Spa, food room , service etc all fab . Whatever the weather and whatever the time of year this hotel will smother you in a blanket of luxury. Before you know it, it will be time to leave and return to the real world of average everything, It's not cheap - especially the riding - but heck some things are worth forking out for. Btw the riding is real riding around the gutless and tracks of the estate - no plodding around roads and all that usual tosh. Would come back any time .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip_clothier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This was not our first time here, and we came for a Friday – Saturday stay, booked as a package. Super-friendly, courteous staff, sometimes almost too concerned about our wellbeing. We had booked the small cottage behind the main building, and spacious room on the first floor, overviewing the courtyard. The day of arrival was rainy and cold, and we stayed in the spa for several hours. This spa is a real highlight with a hot pool, which extends to the outside, steam rooms, sauna and ample space to relax. The Bistro and the restaurant are both excellent, with perfect service and food a very high standard (in particular in the Restaurant). Breakfast is high quality, and a highlight is the Afternoon tea – book in advance to make sure you get a table. Overall, the service, ambiance and food were impeccable, and make this a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBNLUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We returned to Lucknam Park for my husband's birthday. We stay in a lot of hotels - perhaps 150 nights a year - and this is our favourite anywhere. As always the hotel and staff were fantastic.

The welcome and service immediately makes you feel relaxed and at home but the suite we were shown to was rather better than our bedroom at home! It was beautifully furnished with an amazing four poster bed, wonderful scale and space, probably the best bathroom I have ever been in and stunning views down the tree lined drive. A wonderful start to our celebration.

The day continued well with an England rugby victory for him (not sure the hotel can claim credit for this) whilst I enjoyed the luxurious spa, the best I have experienced.

Dinner in The Park restaurant is our favourite place to eat and is consistently excellent. As a treat Chef had prepared a birthday cake and one of the waitresses (Laura) had decorated a plate with birthday messages. We were also so impressed by how one of the other waitresses (Esther) cared for an elderly diner who was not well: amazing customer care and on a very busy Saturday night service.

On Sunday we had room service breakfast which again is done so well; the food is as fresh/ hot as if served in the restaurant and it was set up perfectly on a linen tablecloth on a table looking down the tree-lined drive.

This was then followed by a morning in the leisure club and spa indulging in the wonderful treatments. We then had a late Sunday lunch in The Park restaurant which for Michelin quality food and service is amazing value at £39 a head.

After just one night we felt completely refreshed. It was a perfect birthday celebration.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ailsa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

An amazing hotel and equally amazing spa!!!

This is what customer service is about - please take note all other ' upmarket' institutions !!!
This hotel is so well run esp by a very good manager!!

An amazing Park Restaurant [ even if the head chef had the night off as his beloved Wales were thrashing the French } with an amazing fare of food - the lemon grass sorbet was out of this world!

Id like to highlight a few very special individuals - the general manager, the french head waiter in the Park restaurant , the Belgian restaurant manager in the restaurant and the Brasserie manager who I thought encompassed and exhibited a great skill set.

A very enjoyable and well recommended stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovonarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
10.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
795 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
6.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
7.0 mi away
The Bath Priory
The Bath Priory
#11 of 31 in Bath
1,339 reviews
13.7 mi away
Calcot Manor
Calcot Manor
#1 of 1 in Calcot
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucknam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucknam Park

Property: Lucknam Park
Address: Studs Farm Lucknam Park, Colerne SN14 8AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucknam Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Lucknam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucknam Park Hotel Colerne
Lucknam Park Chippenham
Lucknam Park Hotel Chippenham
Lucknam Park Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing