We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fabulous retreat, where you can truly relax”
Review of Lucknam Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lucknam Park
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Certificate of Excellence
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous retreat, where you can truly relax”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I had a truly memorable stay here. The hotel is gorgeous with beautiful, tasteful decor and our newly refurbished bedroom was stunning. The carpet had the deepest luxurious pile you could imagine! The surrounding grounds, garden and spa facilities make this a real gem of a destination in the quiet countryside yet so accessible from the main roads.

The professional and caring staff helped to make our stay complete. The food in both restaurants was wonderful, including excellent and prompt room service. We really didn't want to leave !

Room Tip: They are all stunning in their individuality, so ask for details
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennypeter2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    118
    28
    15
    2
See reviews for
122
353
19
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My fiancee booked me a surprise 40th birthday stay in May. (only just got round to writing this).
She kept it a secret until we drove to the gates and down the mile long drive to arrive at such a magnificent place. My fiancee spoilt me and booked one of the top suite - Tower Suite and it had a wonderful bathroom with a double wet shower - i wished that i had one of those at home. We dined in the Michelin starred restaurant and both had Scallops to start and we had been recommended to try the Slow Roast Pork Belly (apparently its the Chef's signature dish) for the Main. Wow - words cannot describe the meal. it was just out of this world. We are sure to be back to Lucknam Park. This is our new favourite place to be. Watch this space, might surprise the fiancee and have the wedding here!

Room Tip: if you want to be spoilt with luxury go for their Grand Master Suites - Devine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b00gleface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family and i were in the UK for two weeks and we ended our holiday at Lucknam Park. We had two lovely rooms in the courtyard, which is perfect for us as the children had their own room. We had wonderful food. The Spa is wonderful along with the treatments we had. before we departed we also had full afternoon tea and it was devine. All the staff were friendly and always there to help.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sqkai88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
178 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here for three nights and just got back today the 21st August. We've been before, I just wish we had the finances and time to come more often. It really is in our view a haven with so little to fault, Nice to see so may of the same staff still there and Peter White the General Manager was especially kind and we were made to feel as if we were the only guests with the time he seemed to have to talk and take an interest in our plans. The Spa is first rate and even more as we were staying midweek and it was relatively quiet. It's true that Lucknam Park is not inexpensive but then I suppose that's not what its about, such a beautiful property with so many staff to attend to your every need comes at a cost, but for a once in a while luxury break we are happy to pay. We had dinner in The Park restaurant a couple of nights, phenomenal!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little more to not have a standard room. If you are taking a child and havin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonNifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed in a room in the main house overlooking the lavender garden, and whilst the room looks reasonable the bathroom certainly was not. Very dated with mouldy grout round the shower, an obviously broken toilet roll holder, wobbly magnifying mirror and worst of all I suspect a sash window that does not close. I can't imagine what it must be like in winter. Not what l was expecting for such an expensive room. Overall I think the hotel looks beautiful but I have stayed in more luxurious places which had much lower room rates.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms have recently been refurbished to a very high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jvl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

It is a beautiful hotel. Our rooms were large, very quiet. The staff was attentive and eager to make our stay pleasant. The spa area was very relaxing and rather large for the size of the hotel. Our rating would almost have been 5 star. The gourmet diner was good but by far not as good as in other high rated restaurants. The great atmosphere and service did of course compensate to a certain level. The hotel should also buy some new bicycles. The ones they have simply don't fit the quality requirement for a hotel in this category. Anyway, we enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoffmannhertig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

From the moment the gates to the entrance open, you are just transported in time and luxury. The long tree-lined drive was magical and then the house appeared like magic in front of us - every bit as stately and grand as the picture shows.

Staff are all very friendly and helpful - when my husband phoned to book, they offered advice the special offer basic double might be a bit too small for the length of time we were staying and instead offered an alternative package for our break. Our room was in the main house and had everything we needed, although I understand that they are planning some redecorations at some point in time?

We ate breakfast each morning in the main restaurant and had wonderfully attentive staff, including a young (Spanish?) waiter who noticed me from the other side of the room inspecting my omelette and was immediately by my side confirming it was probably not to my liking and he'd have it re-made! Similarly in the brasserie adjoining the spa, the head waiter was extremely attentive - we'd mooched past the brasserie in the morning and couldn't/didn't want to make a commitment to dinner that evening, even when he explained that the brasserie was going to be very busy he couldn't convince us to make a commitment! Yet when we showed up that evening, he'd had the forethought to make our reservation for us so that we were greeted and seated! I'd like to thank these guys more personally, but no one wears name badges.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and used the pool, but not the spa or the equestrian centre. We'll definately come back again, but if we are uber critical, we always use Gidleigh in Devon as our awesome benchmark and this place comes close....

The doorman was also lovely and helped us with golfing suggestions - the course at nearby Castle Coombe is a real treat....what else can I say? Wonderfully relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask the reservation team!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colerne
6.8 mi away
Beechfield House
Beechfield House
#1 of 1 in Beanacre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
10.1 mi away
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
Whatley Manor Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Malmesbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Manor House Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Bowood Hotel, Spa & Golf Resort
3.2 mi away
Guyers House Hotel
Guyers House Hotel
#1 of 4 in Corsham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
18.5 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucknam Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucknam Park

Property: Lucknam Park
Address: Studs Farm Lucknam Park, Colerne SN14 8AZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Colerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Colerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Lucknam Park 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Lucknam Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lucknam Park Hotel Colerne
Lucknam Park Chippenham
Lucknam Park Hotel Chippenham
Lucknam Park Colerne, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing