We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Tarana Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$78
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary, Wine Bar, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tarana is on the site of what was 'Turners' Pub, keeping much of the original external facade. It is only once inside the restaurant, you really appreciate what here, you can explore the stylish, warm and friendly settings we have created to please our guests. Now experience for yourself the exceptional and unique quality we offer by visiting Tarana Restaurant.Our philosophy is simple, it is to transform our passion for Indian food into a totally enjoyable dining experience for our guests. This is achieved by offering a wonderful variety of authentic dishes, presented by attentive staff in a warm and friendly high quality setting.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant for miles around.Tarana is unique , lovely village location ,superb staff and amazing food with something to suit everyone.Be warned though,the portions are huge.
The tribute nights are not to be missed .Good fun,quality entertainment and great for groups.Ladies even leave with a rose at the end of the night.
N.B Dont miss the Sunday buffet,Best one I've been to for miles around.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank Janine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastTheExotic, Manager at Tarana Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Janine

Many thanks from all of us at Tarana. Your wonderful comments and support is very much appreciated and we would love to see you again and again.

Kind Regards
Management@Tarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 564 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We visit quite regularly and on this occasion had excellent food, atmosphere and incredible service - as we always do! I’m sure we will be back again soon!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank jasmin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastTheExotic, Manager at Tarana Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Jasmin

We were really pleased to read your review, thank you very much for your kind compliments and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Management@Tarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

The best evening, totally amazing food, staff can not do enough to make sure everything is to your satisfaction x even got husband out to dance on a full tummy! they make every visit special, can't wait to visit again

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastTheExotic, Manager at Tarana Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Catherine

We were really pleased to hear this from you guys, we always try our best to make our guests feel special and we love to hear wonderful feedback it always makes us feel proud. we are looking forward to seeing you guys again and hopefully see you on our amazing tribute nights.

Kind Regards
Management@Tarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best nights out, went to the Adele tribute which was absolutely amazing, food was high quality as usual. Many thanks to Jahan and all the staff for making our night wonderful! Will be back for the next one.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank faChy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastTheExotic, Manager at Tarana Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kind review, your comments are highly appreciated and we are pleased that you enjoyed your evening with us. We hope to welcome you again very soon and maybe you can visit us on our next Adele night! follow on facebook and check our website for updates on shows and tributes.
Kind regards,
Tarana management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is usually one of the best local Indian restaurants and one I have frequented in the past with no complaints. They offer a take away service (collect only) and I made an order for a selection of dishes including King Prawn Butterfly which is USUALLY excellent. However on this occasion it was very sub standard. The prawns were torn into pieces and then fried. This is way below the standard that I have come to expect. Every other dish was as superb as ever, especially the Chicken Tikka Korma!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TastTheExotic, Manager at Tarana Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Steve

We were really disappointed with our selves when we saw your comment on the KPB although I have sent you a private message to arrange something for you. Hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards
Management@Tarana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarana Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 
West Hoathly, West Sussex
 

Been to Tarana Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing