We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael Buble night”

Tarana Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$79
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary, Wine Bar, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tarana is on the site of what was 'Turners' Pub, keeping much of the original external facade. It is only once inside the restaurant, you really appreciate what here, you can explore the stylish, warm and friendly settings we have created to please our guests. Now experience for yourself the exceptional and unique quality we offer by visiting Tarana Restaurant.Our philosophy is simple, it is to transform our passion for Indian food into a totally enjoyable dining experience for our guests. This is achieved by offering a wonderful variety of authentic dishes, presented by attentive staff in a warm and friendly high quality setting.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great evening all round. The food was excellent, service fast and the Michael Buble tribute act was unbelievably good. It was our first time at this restaurant but will definitely go back for a meal another time.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jackiestanding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice friendly staff and manager. The venue is beautifully done. Food was okay.
Would go again but avoid Chicken Village dish - was nice but really oily and Chicken Tikka Masala, they overdone the red food colouring. Mixed Tandoori starter was nice.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LukeSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We came here News Years Eve with family and it was wonderful. Dolly Parton was lively & very good. The food delicious & can't wait to return. Glad we ordered a taxi as parking was full,full,full. Staff very attentive & helpful. Seating comfortable & décor low lighting & cosy. Not recommended for wheelchairs or disabled.

Date of visit: January 2019
2  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

Enjoyed the evening but it proved to be expensive . The food was ok not as hot as I would have liked I was expecting better - re reviews ! - unfortunately the rice was cold and we had to send it back.
Attentive waiting staff and Manager excellent

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We visited for a family birthday. Age range 6 to 86. Food was amazing. This was our third visit and has become a favourite.

Date of visit: January 2019
1  Thank allergictoprawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarana Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Lindfield, Haywards Heath
 
Crawley, West Sussex
 

Been to Tarana Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing