We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

“Comfortable & enjoyable hotel”
Review of Hotel Geroldswil

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Geroldswil
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geroldswil
Lord Howe Island, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable & enjoyable hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Upon arrival at this hotel check in was quick and friendly and the room was spotless. We were able to park our car in the underground carpark (for a fee) and caught the bus and then train into Zurich centre, which was very easy. The staff were very accommodating and the breakfast buffet the next morning was quite extensive compared to other places we had stayed in Europe. It was great to get a good nights sleep after a long drive at Hostellerie Geroldswil. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordhowelocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    48
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
19
11
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

- Easy to find
- Friendly welcome
- Lovely, quiet room, good bathroom
- Can use nice leisure centre pool free of charge
- Ate in very pleasant pizza/pasta restaurant in hotel complex
- Good breakfast

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2011

If you dont want to waste your money in staying in a luxury hotel and you just need a good neat and clean place with basic facilities then its the best deal you can get in/near Zurich. I stayed with my wife and my 1.5 year old kid for 5 nights.. i travelled almost all famous places of Swtzerland during my visit and i have no regrets with this accomodation. Breakfast was good and room was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanishJafri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2010

I booked this hotel through Octopus travel at a price of 40USD.. total value for money.. they have check in at 2PM..

we were made to wait till 3PM before raiased our voices and they quickly put us in other room..

But then total value for money as it is outskirts of zurich ... 20 minutes away from zurich station... you need to take a bus from Diekiton station...

With breakfast this is value every penny... and you have free internet on a shared PC :)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnishaBalu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
1,495 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 887 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008

Geroldswil is a very small village outside of Zurich. This hotel is part of a small community center that includes a supermarket (Coop), a Catholic church, post office, a few shops and restaurants.

The room was very spartan but served the purpose with a clean bed and shower.

There is a breakfast buffet that is included with the room. It included eggs and bacon, yogurts, cereals, breads, cheese, cold meats, and fruit along with a variety of juices and hot coffees and teas.

The persons at the reception desk speak English.

It is located across the street from a bus station where a bus leaves every 15 minutes for the Dietikon train station where you catch a train (leaving every 15-20 minutes) for Zurich. The whole trip is about a half hour from the hotel to the Zurich HB.

  • Liked — Easy to get to Zurich
  • Disliked — Lack of options in the village
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ct-cruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2007

Geroldswil is an outer suburb of Zurich. It's a good hour from the center, with no direct transport (bus or car to a nearby station, then a train).

Geroldswil itself is an extremely quite place with nothing to do or see, so don't treat it as anything but a place to sleep.

Having said that, it's very comfortable, the rooms are large and new-looking, the beds excellent, and the staff very friendly (and speak good English).

It's very good value compared with hotels in the center of Zurich.

I didn't take any photos, because there was nothing attractive to see.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, large rooms, price
  • Disliked — Isolation, distance to attractions
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abell_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geroldswil
0.8 mi away
Globales Conti
Globales Conti
#2 of 2 in Dietikon
109 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
Sommerau Ticino Hotel
#1 of 2 in Dietikon
153 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sorell Hotel Arte
Sorell Hotel Arte
#1 of 2 in Spreitenbach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel IDEA
Hotel IDEA
#2 of 2 in Spreitenbach
17 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Flag Zurich
The Flag Zurich
#83 of 139 in Zurich
262 reviews
5.5 mi away
ibis Zurich City West
ibis Zurich City West
#54 of 139 in Zurich
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Geroldswil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Geroldswil

Property: Hotel Geroldswil
Address: Huebwiesenstrasse 36, Geroldswil 8954, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Geroldswil
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Geroldswil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Geroldswil 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and immerse yourself in a world of comfort and charm. Hotel Geroldswil is a business hotel which is steeped in tradition and located in the Limmat Valley. There are 71 guest rooms, decorated to glow with timeless elegance. In the Brasserie Geroldswil we will treat you to French delicacies, and in our pizzeria to authentic Italian culinary delights. In addition, a modern, fully-equipped conference center for meetings, seminars, banquets and concerts for as many as 450 people is available. Roberto Carpentieri General Manager and the team at the Hotel Geroldswil are looking forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Geroldswil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Geroldswil Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing