We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very busy but still great service”
Review of Steyning Tea Rooms

Steyning Tea Rooms
Ranked #1 of 17 Restaurants in Steyning
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very busy but still great service”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We visited the Steyning Tea Rooms on Saturday afternoon of the Late Summer Bank Holiday. They were very busy but not too busy to greet people and agree to reserve tables for those waiting. As normal we were given a menu as soon as we arrived and our order was taken within 5 mins. and the food with us within 10 mins. The fruit scones were very good and you get a good sized pot of tea. No problem when asking for additional milk. I very pleasant experience.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianLMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    81
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
329 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Fantastic came and tea”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Went here especially as I'd heard it was good.
Did not disappoint.
Lovely cake! I had two types as the first was so good. I don't eat much cake normally, but it was so lovely!
Tea was good to.
Lovely setting.

Helpful?
Thank emluca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

We came here with family from Canada for a real English treat and we were not disappointed. Cream tea amazing but very large so sharing is probably the best idea.
Rhubarb scones and rhubarb jam=fabulous! I'm going to try and make some.
Tea in teapots was also gorgeous. You've converted us to tea leaf drinkers! We will be back (soon).

Helpful?
1 Thank MCan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
148 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“5 out of 5 for your rhubarb scones with rhubarb and vanilla jam plus clotted cream”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

What a perfect combination. Plus an excellent environment, superb staff and decent prices. The cakes are cooked fresh daily on the premises & locally sauced ingredient's are used when possible.
This is what I call Mindful Living!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikedixon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is how an English Tea Room should be. Superb choice of food and beverages. We had Springs Smoked Salmon sandwiches. Springs is a long-established local smoke house and the salmon was superb.

Add to this vintage chairs and tables, period crockery and excellent service from friendly and attentive staff and you have the perfect venue.

Would recommend without hesitation

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SussexNosey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steyning Tea Rooms also viewed

 
Steyning, West Sussex
 

Been to Steyning Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing