We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Romantic cottage in lovely setting”
other travellers have booked this property
End of terrace Rosebud Cottage is in the heart of a conservation area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
End of terrace Rosebud Cottage is in the heart of a conservation area.
The cottage is just a few minutes walk from the picturesque High Street. Relax in the charming cosy sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
End of terrace Rosebud Cottage is in the heart of a conservation area.
The cottage is just a few minutes walk from the picturesque High Street.
Relax in the charming cosy sitting room.
Make the most of the well equipped kitchen
The main bedroom has a Victorian fireplace and hand painted cabinets.
The bathroom has been completely refurbished recently
Make sure you visit one of Steyning's 6 tearooms!
Take a walk in the surrounding countryside. This is 'Steyning Bowl'.
Wander through local bluebell woods in the spring!
You can spend time horse riding too...
The Sussex coast is just 5 or 6 miles away.
Take a trip to Brighton and walk on the pier - open all year!
Don't miss the Brighton Pavilion
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Steyning, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Britt B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic cottage in lovely setting”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Having decided to visit the UK on a short walking holiday, I was delighted to find Rosebud Cottage ticked all the right boxes.
Traditional, pretty and comfortable accommodation, set in a beautiful, well kept garden, right next to ideal walking country. It was also conveniently situated just a couple of minutes walk from the well-equipped high street of the very pleasant and picturesque small town of Steyning.
Another bonus was the close proximity to Brighton and the South Coast, which were easily accessible, even though I didn't have a car!
All in all, highly recommended.
Britt, Norway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location. Wonderful garden. Very pretty, well kept cottage
Liked least: Smallish kitchen, but very well equipped
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. I am so glad to hear you appreciated both the cottage and its location. I do hope you will stay another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincentdo...
Merrimac, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great Find”
Reviewed 19 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

My husband and I were celebrating our 30th wedding aniversary and decided on a trip to the UK. Although we have relatives in England, we thought we needed our own accomodations. Upon the recommendation of a friend, we decided on Rosebud Cottage in W. Sussex England. It was an unexpected slice of heaven! The cottage upon arrival, was spotless, cozy and well kept. It had 2 lovely bedrooms, well furnished. The cottage is located within a 10 minute drive to the train station with accesability to Brighton and London. This cottage came with a washer and full kitchen in case we decided to eat in. The comfortable living room was equipped with a flat screen TV, DVD player and digital radio with IPOD dock but most important WiFi!! Although the garden was a little chilly to sit out in, I could see Spring flowers showing their faces! I would highly recommend this charming cottage to fellow travelors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The charm and cozyness of this tradtional English cottage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. I do hope you will be able to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gegoux M
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Many thanks for your lovely comments about my cottage. I am so glad you liked it and hope you will stay again.
Merci beaucoup! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rieneke v
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Thank you so much ......
Hartelijk bedankt! Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$127
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing