We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE PEOPLE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cobblestone Tea House

The Cobblestone Tea House
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Steyning
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Romantic, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to The Cobblestone Tea House! We are family run business set in a beautiful and historic building in the centre of Cobblestone walk, on Steyning High street, We serve English breakfasts, traditional British lunches and specialise in afternoon tea. Through our decoration, displays and fine bone china we want you to enjoy the quintessentially British way of life, the food we serve is the best of British and we pride ourselves on using Great British produce we have seating for up to 40 people inside and two outdoor English country garden seating areas outside.
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NICE PEOPLE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very welcoming and happy to receive customers.We went there for cream tea and it was excellent. The service was great and we were not rushed.Its a lovely quaint building adding to the atmosphere of old world.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dolittle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    23
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“So Unusual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

While staying with friends in Goring they took us to Steyning to do a walking treasure hunt. Half way round we stopped at The Cobblestone Tea House just for coffee. Amazing! Unfortunately, due to it being a Sunday all of the small shops were closed, but what a find! Typical English eccentricity at its best. Fascinating surroundings, friendly staff and what looked like good food. Will have to go back sometime and try it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent afternoon tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

After a lovely ramble up the South Downs this is just the place to come to and we have never been disappointed with this tea room. My husband had a cream tea and I had a slice of apple and black current crumble cake which was most delicious. I had a white hot chocolate and my husband tried the new mint chocolate drink and they were great. It was a lovely sunny day so we sat outside enjoying the bird song. It's lovely inside too - just remember to duck as low beams. Looking forward to our next visit already!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank chris705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sompting West Sussex
Level Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Never dissapointed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Love this tea room, took my mum Friday for a ploughmans which I have to say is the best I've had, and Saturday popped in for breakfast with hubby and daughter, it's by far the best cooked breakfast we've had, cooked fresh everything so tasty, and a decent sausage makes all the difference, so many places use cheap sausage....great staff too....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalieh148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent place for tea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is such a lovely place to have tea, in a beautiful historic building. We had delicious sandwiches and scones with cream and jam. I would highly recommend this tea house.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cobblestone Tea House also viewed

Steyning, West Sussex
Steyning, West Sussex
 
Steyning, West Sussex
 

Been to The Cobblestone Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing