We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay at the FOG”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The FOG

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view of Chanctonbury Ring from the front window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The view of Chanctonbury Ring from the front window.
A small, well equipped kitchen area with view over the farmland.
A Restful place to enjoy your meals.
A new addition to the FOG, a small balcony overlooking the farmland.
Looking out at the new born lambs in spring time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Steyning, Horsham District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
351adrien...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable stay at the FOG”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lisa was a great host, giving us lots of local information and making us feel very welcome. She added lots of nice touches, such as a colourful pottery vase with fresh flowers in, a bowl of strawberries, and a cafetiere with ground coffee.
The flat is well thought out, nicely decorated and very comfortable. We enjoyed using the balcony, with its beautiful views over fields and sunsets.
All in all a relaxing and comfortable place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davena_12
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An ideal place to stay.”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the FOG whilst visiting family in the area and were made most welcome.
Nice treats were waiting for us, and the surrounding area was lovely.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brett R
1 review
“Easter break away at FOG, Springfields”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lisa made us both feel very at home with advice and guidance on local trips/excursions. The flat was very well equipped and in a beautiful setting. We really enjoyed the warm and welcoming nature of Lisa and the flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab flat-on-a-farm!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for one night in April as a family with two young children. It was all a bit last minute but the owners Lisa and Andy were really flexible and able to accommodate us with late check-in/check-out etc. The flat itself is next to the main house and a studio over what used to be the garage. Plenty of parking on private land outside and bigger than expected with lots of room for the double and single beds and travel cot we were using.

The flat was very clean and beautifully done up, with a kitchen/dining area with table top oven and microwave and a further table and chair set on a little balcony, with stunning views over fields. Loo/shower was downstairs. Linen and towels were provided as well as a lovely basket of home made goodies for breakfast.

Couldn't fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Rob...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A delightful place to stay and run by really friendly and caring people. We'll be back soon I assure you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burgas, Bulgaria
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mikebert2...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sussex, Our Favourate County”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a find twas peace of mind at first we met our host
Lisa, with bread and marmalade, milk, Bertoli a breakfast basket welcomed most
Grateful thanks for toiletries, another basket full
North field at rear, two horses grazing, sun shining on South Downs
Oh! The simple pleasures all in this place found.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The field at the back and he walks. I think of it a lot.
Liked least: TThe access off the A27 which you had to go on to get anywhere and at first was really hard to find.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing