We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location, great accomodation, good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

karenhayl...
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great accomodation, good commnication”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We went away for a weekend trip to Selsea and Chichester. The house was clean light and welcoming. It is in a quiet road right near the sea. The kitchen was well equipped and the beds comfortable. The lounge was large enough to accommodate 10 easily. No problems getting the key from the charming next door neighbor. Good communication throughout. Thanks to Max and Mary for a great weekend away.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brilliant location, good price
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilly1932
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“a very very big thank you for the best holiday we have ever had thank you so much”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

the house was ever thing we wanted and more, the views were stunning the people were so friendly, The walks and views were out of this world ,we will be going back to this house again ,as I have already said a very big thank you.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we loved everthing
Liked least: we loved everthing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aw876
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Spacious, well equipped, fantastic for a family break”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here with the whole family (parents, kids, aunties, uncles, nanny, grandad). The 10 of us found the house to be perfectly spacious, and the self contained 'flat' on the ground floor was a little haven of peace and quiet for my parents away from the rest of us! The balcony in the lounge was always in use and on wet days it was lovely to watch the sea and fishing boat from the comfort of the sofas. Bedrooms were clean and spacious, and the kitchen was very well equipped - we had a lovely evening in feasting on the fresh crab and seafood that we bought from the beach that evening. The park and skate park and pond are ideal for kids, and the Lifeboat pub good for the adults! Thank you for a lovely stay

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious feel, balcony,
Liked least: no wi-fi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sapphire6...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“simply, the best !”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I found this Selsey home on the internet as we need a place to stay for my sister's wedding in Amberley. We have small kids with us, so I wanted a place where it is family-oriented & kid-friendly rental property. This home is a perfect match for us. There's enough space for everybody: the bedrooms are nice size, bathrooms are well-equipped, kitchen and dining room are even more equipped. It has a comfortable homey feel in every corner: comfy furnitures, clean bbq patio, excellent location. We will never forget our stay in this house. I will stay there over and over again, and highly recommend it to anybody. From New York: thank you Max & Kath --- u two rock!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: no wi-fi (but the owner explained to us why & we understood)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mech500
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent View”
Reviewed 15 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

I booked this house over the New Year for 10 of us(6 adults 4 kids ages 9-16). The house has everything that we required. Excellent location for the beach, who needs a telly in the morning when you can sit and watch the sunrise over the sea. The lounge was big enough for all of us to relax in with full width window/patio doors. The kitchen is well equipped if slightly small, but we managed to cook for all of us with no problem. Bedrooms are good, we all slept well. Picking up the keys was not a problem. We ate at the local pub( you won't go hungry there with the size of the portions) which was good and the staff were friendly. Good parade of shops within walking distance. Overall great value for your money

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lounge and view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans L
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were very comfortable”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My partner and I were looking for a 2 bed room property. (one for us and one for her if I snored) We chose this property for it's location, over looking the sea, shops and pub near by and a green across the road for the dog. My partner complained in the visitors book that there was no dishwasher, but she had a very good one "Me" as I did all the washing drying and putting away.
There was a good fish and chip shop close by and a number of take away that would deliver free or for a small charge. I liked the kitchen which we used for breakfasts and some evening meals.
We felt comfortable and relaxed during are stay and had no problems organising are stay, getting the keys or returning them.

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamell
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday house for families”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My family, including six adults, three children and a baby, had a very enjoyable week staying at Lifeboat View. It is in a very good position with views to the sea but also within walking distance to local shops, playground etc. The house is extremely well equipped - the owners have thought of everything! The location is a very good base to explore other resorts along the coast and also has a frequent bus service into Chichester.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.