We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pub Lunch”
Review of The Seal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seal
Ranked #2 of 4 Selsey B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We popped in jus for a Lunch time bite and drink very clean excellent staff great food will go again and will look to stay over next wehen on a short break.
A pleasant area and very popular place it is a credit to the owner/managment one of the better pubs we have been to, we will we seeing you again in October 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

I work for one of the world's largest hotel chains and have stayed in many good and bad 5* hotels so for once, I'm actually taking the time to write feedback for what was an excellent overnight stay on Saturday 31st August. My wife and I had a double room and were a little worried as we were travelling with a 3 week old baby but the stay was excellent. Room was brilliant, excellently furnished and very clean and modern albeit with a "homely" feel. The breakfast the following day was also very good, home cooked fair.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

we stayed one night what an experience it was 1st class breakfast was lovely so good we took family back for lunch would always stay here in future thank you everyone x Patricia aldershot August 18/19th 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My Daughter and I stayed at the Seal 17th/18th August while visiting family who were staying at Warner Farm holiday park. We were very impressed with the quality and cleanliness of the room, the friendliness of the staff and the excellent breakfast. Unfortunately we were unable to have dinner but hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue_43550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

My hubby and I stayed at the Seal for a weekend away ..we traveled by train from Reading ..at Chichester just across the road from the train station got the bus £4 each bus number 51 to the seal lovely bus driver told us when to get of the bus ...we stayed for 2nights Friday /sat .. We had room 105 very clean the bed was comfy and not soft very fresh and clean beds made up every day room cleaned every day .bedding was 1stClass ..the breakfast was brilliant cooked to perfection and plenty of it .. I had smoked salmon poached eggs they were great ..we had evening meal well I had tuna steak very nice indeed ..hubby had steak which he also enjoyed ..the staff Danielle /Sarah /Kiki all the restaurant bar staff were all very knowledgeable about the area ..nothing was to much for them ..we are planning to stay again and soon ..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here for one night following a local wedding. We were extremely impressed by the quality of the room - a twin room on the second floor - which has obviously been recently refurbished. The room was immaculately clean with extremely comfortable beds - the room even had air conditioning which we turned off as we had windows on two aspects so therefore a through breeze. The breakfast in the morning was one of the best I have had - I chose smoked salmon and scrambled eggs and my friends had the full English breakfast. The only negative point (and this is hardly worth mentioning) was the blue light that shone all the time from the aperture for the room card to operate the electrics. The staff were very friendly and I look forward to a return stay in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyOxted_Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Third time we have stayed here in the past nine months.Rooms are clean,comfortable ,well equipped and the air conditioning is a real bonus.Staff are friendly and helpful.Good menu,plenty of choice and excellent service.
Last year we had a very special family celebration at the Seal and it was a huge success thanks to the management and their help with the planning.
This place is a real gem and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsmazB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selsey
7.5 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
6.1 mi away
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
The Royal Norfolk Hotel
#7 of 9 in Bognor Regis
335 reviews
7.2 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
921 reviews
8.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
635 reviews
7.6 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seal

Address: 6 Hillfield Road, Selsey PO20 0JX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Selsey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Selsey
Price Range: £70 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Seal 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Seal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seal Selsey, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing