We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend staying here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vincent Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selsey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vincent Lodge
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Highly recommend staying here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

Fantastic rooms and facilities. A lovely warm welcome from Annie & Janet. Rooms were so spacious and with lots of little added extras. It felt more like a suite than a room, with the comfy armchairs and coffee table. Coffee, Hot Chocolate, Tea and water all available, with a little fridge. Bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. Beds and pillows were comfy too! I loved the little private enterance and lovely little garden. It feels like nothing has been forgotten!

Walking distance to the beach and a few little shops.

Thank you Ladies! I have & will continue to recommend that people stay with you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

The ladies who run this quality B&B made us feel very welcome, the place itself is pristine, and the rooms are spotlessly clean and kept to a very high standard, one of the highlights are that you have your own entrance so as not to disturb the proprietors, we were very surprised to find some delicious homemade flapjacks in our room on arrival to go with the complimentary tea, coffee & hot chocolate that were in plentiful supply, the bed was extremely comfortable with high quality linen, the towels were very soft and fluffy and the bathroom was scrupulously clean with a good quality shower and a bath, the finishing touches to the room such as the toiletries and matching furnishings made it a very pleasant stay indeed. The breakfast consisted of locally sourced sausages and bacon a selection of fresh juices, fresh fruit salad and a wide selection of cereals and more homemade cakes of which we took some home!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaqalouren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

A warm welcome, first-rate accommodation, with excellent facilities and all the extras, and a great breakfast (check out the fresh fruit). Look no further than Annie and Janet for your stay in sunny Selsey.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed in the twin " Shellseekers " room and had a wonderful stay from start to finish. The room is lovely and bright and scrupulously clean with lovely finishing touches such as the co-ordinating soft furnishings & luxury toiletries.The owners are friendly and welcoming and ensure that guests are well provided for with a good selection of hot drinks as well as homemade biscuits in the room. Nothing is too much trouble and the breakfast includes an option of smoked salmon & scrambled eggs which is delicious.The surroundings are relaxed & peaceful with private dining room & patio area which makes it feel more like a hotel suite! It would be difficult to find fault and indeed we loved it so much we have returned for another stay already! Will recommend to anyone looking for a good quality, good value, relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1646049Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wiltshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Run by the two delightful sisters, Jan and Annie, this little gem should be given room to shine. We were amazed at the size comfort and clenliness of the rooms, the double having a seperate bath and a walk in shower. The toiletries are of a high quality and you use what you need from standard sized containers, a very green and good idea I think. On arrival we found the most deicious home made flapjacks in our rooms...Certainly beats the usual packet of two digestives! The hgh standard set by these was carried through to the scrumptious breafast next morning which consisted of locally sourced hand cut bacon, fab sausages (how I judge the standard of where I am staying) and some of the yellowest farm eggs that I have had in a long while, along with local jams and a good variety of fruits and cereals.
We even took our breakfast in the private garden, quite a treat on a warm day.
Nothing is too much trouble Thankyou ladies.
I look forwards to visiting Annie and Jan again and just hope that with a deservidley growing reputation they have room for me to stay here next time.

Room Tip: Both rooms are exellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank counsellor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed in both of the rooms with my family. The rooms were extremely clean and the little touches in the rooms eg homemade biscuits, toiletiries in bathroom, fluffy towels made our stay home from home. The staff were very nice and the breakfast was 5 star !!!!!!
We definately would stay there again and would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daniel12349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

My friend and I spent 2 nights at this bed and breakfast and were really sad to leave. The rooms are modern and extremely clean.The beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was a feast and included fresh fruit, cereals and hot food cooked to order. A better breakfast could not be had in a 5 star hotel. The unique aspect of this establishment is that guests have their own private entrance so can come and go at anytime of the day or night without disturbing anyone and without being disturbed by the residents. There is also a private garden for guests to relax in. Vincent Lodge is run by 2 sisters - Annie and Jan - who are both charming and very welcoming. If you are in the Selsey/ Chichester area, a stay at Vincent Lodge is a must.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LorrettaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selsey
7.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachcroft Hotel
8.4 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
7.6 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chichester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coast Yard
The Coast Yard
#1 of 3 in Selsey
5.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Seal
The Seal
#2 of 3 in Selsey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent Lodge

Property: Vincent Lodge
Address: Vincent Road, Selsey PO20 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Selsey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Selsey
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Vincent Lodge Selsey, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing