We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Selsey cosy in February.”
Review of Vincent Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vincent Lodge
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here in Feb 2012. Room was warm and clean. Bed was most comfortable. Great location for staying in Selsey. Breakfast was also yummy. Lots of hot water. Also flapjacks left in hotel room were much appreciated. Will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Thanks for lovely comments,
.The oven is fired up ready for more "flapjacks" Seems our customers cannot get enough!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2012

Friendly welcome, a spacious clean room and the best breakfast I have had from a b&b - what more could you ask for?

Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
Thank BrianNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anniearnellsmith, Owner at Vincent Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments, as always we love to hear from satisfied customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This was our third to visit to Vincent Lodge and the standard and value was as good as ever!
The rooms are spotlessly clean and all the bedding/towels of the highest quality.
We strongly recommend this luxery B & B for a relaxing stay!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We arrived at Vincent Lodge to a really warm welcome. From the beatifully tastefully decorated rooms to the pretty breakfast room with lovely white table cloths and bone china teaset. Everything pristine and spotleless. A very comfortable room with big fluffy pillows and towells. Your every wish has been catered for. Good selection of teas, herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, little water bottles by the bed and even milk in a little fridge. Home made Flapjacks. Attention to every little detail makes this a delightful experience. you feel very looked after and spoiled. The breakfast was delicious, scrambled eggs so perfect I could eat them everyday. I will not go anywhere else now. What a treat.

Room Tip: Both rooms are lovely and exceptional service. I would highly reccomend this lovely B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Cannot praise this B&B enough. We came to stay for 2 nights just to relax and were thrilled. Clean, VERY comfortable, excellent breakfast, friendly ladies who run the B&B. We won't look for anywhere else in the area & hope to come back for a restful weekend stay over and over again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

we arived late friday eve , due to heavy traffic ,
we was greated by the owner , happy to meet us , the room was lovely flapjacks and tea coffie waiting , milk and bottles of water in mini fridge .

a nice start to our weekend, the breakfast was fantastic ,such choices , full cooked breakfast and all sorts of fruit ,yoguts,scones ,tea cakes , yum yum
the room was very nice with lovely on suite , off steet parking and little garden with nice table and chairs .
we will be coming back next year ....great location for visiting all other local spots .

Room Tip: either was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazzton2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Stayed one night at the lovely Bed & Breakfast in Selsey. The room was very nice & spacious and you can tell a great deal of care had gone in to making it very nice & comfortable. Delicious home made flapjacks in stead of normal biscuits you get in most hotels.
Very friendly owners and a lovely breakfast. Thanks very much. Would definitely recommend it and will go back there next time we are in Selsey.

Mark & Tracey

Room Tip: All rooms seem loveley
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wzhzdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selsey hotels
0.2 mi away
The Seal
The Seal
#2 of 4 in Selsey
252 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Coast Yard
The Coast Yard
#1 of 4 in Selsey
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Court
Beach Court
#4 of 4 in Selsey
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
West Sands
West Sands
#4 of 4 in Selsey
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Vincent Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincent Lodge

Address: Vincent Road, Selsey PO20 9DJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Selsey
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Selsey
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Vincent Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincent Lodge Selsey, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing