We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ace view with quite a nice house attached”

Review of Beach House

Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach House
The living room Get cosy by the fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Beach House
The living room
Get cosy by the fire
Plenty of space for everyone
House from the beach
The newly fitted and spacious kitchen
Room to cook for even the largest of groups
Relax in the conservatory, while someone else does the cooking!
A contemporary and comfortable dining room
A great space to spend your mealtimes
Stunning setting to create special memories
The sauna
Double room (number 1)
Double bedroom (number 2)
Large shower room for room 2
Large double room with cot
Double bunk bed room (number 5)
Single room (room 6)
The red door, the start of your holidays
So you know that you have arrived, now relax!
Take a gentle walk outside the house
Sunset over Chichester from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MickSwots
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An ace view with quite a nice house attached”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Book the Beach House now!

We stayed here in the last week of August 2013. From the exciting day that we arrived to the sad day when we left we had an absolute ball. There were three families and a solo (12 in all) accommodated easily in the comfortable bedrooms, each with their own bathroom – Amazing!
The living space is huge: the photos don’t really give you an idea of just how big this place is. The front room with its beautiful baby grand is awesome with sliding doors out onto the patio area. Next to that is the great kitchen with doors out onto the patio area and then next to that is the huge dining room with two tables big enough to seat us all and yes you’ve guessed it… sliding doors to the patio area.
And if that’s not enough… you get the view!
The weather was superb and you can watch enormous ships float by with the Isle of Wight as a backdrop and honestly after four full-sky sunsets you get a bit bored of them. We had seven.
We all had plans to use this place as a base and go and explore the south coast a little but we actually never went anywhere because you have a (practically) private beach ten seconds from your door. It’s tricky for wanderers and beach-combers to navigate the huge groynes keeping the beach stable so you don’t get many visitors coming by. A quick dip in the sea (it does have seals!) and trot back up to the fabulous Swedish sauna – Awesome! I’d bring footware for the pebbly beach but when the tide is out check out the sand and dig up a 400 million year old fossil.
It was a truly great holiday topped off on the Saturday with a big celly for over fifty guests. Fan-Tas-Tic!
Nanette, the owner, was just wonderful and very accommodating to our minimal requests. Nanette – we will be back, thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: can't answer that, too negative - this place is awesome
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ware, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flow of the house and design....along with the views
Liked least: A couple of the bedroom doors need fixing to enable to open easily
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great view, great house, great weekend!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Lovely, spacious & welcoming house, which was perfect for our large group to relax and party in for the weekend! Very well equipped, the communal areas are stunning, there are lots of thoughtful touches like a welcome basket & plentiful towels, and the owner was a pleasure to deal with. And as for that view.......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the room sizes, good quality kitchen equipment & entertainment, very pleasant owner.
Liked least: That we were only there for the weekend!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sofis
ahora en mañaga
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!! Stunning house!”
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We are a large group of friends who went to the house looking for an escape from the city life and we found it! The house is amazing, with plenty of space to accommodate a large group. The terrace with direct access to the beach and the barbeque were some of the best things, and we were lucky enough to enjoy a sunny weekend.
The landlady left for us a welcome package with some sweets and coffee, and brand new towels even.
I also enjoyed the sauna facility a lot, and I can only say that it was a perfect weekend in a really superb house :)
We are looking forward to book another weekend away in the Beach House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace, sauna.
Liked least: Far from local stores
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanesa R
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOUSE”
Reviewed 8 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We were in this fantastic house , everything is as in the pictures, it has all the facilities , the house is huge and very well equiped, the conservatory is beautiful and the terrace facing the sea amazing. It is the best house I have ever visit.

Thanks, Vanesa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the living room with the piano and the terrace
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$472
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing