We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best van on the park!”
other travellers have booked this property
San64
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
San64
Dining Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
San64
Dining
Lounge
Sky TV
Sofa
Kitchen 1
Kitchen 2
Master Bedroom
Shower Room
Twin Bedroom 1
Dressing Table
En-Suite
Twin Bedroom 2
Drone View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Flighty20...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The best van on the park!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just as good as last year, we love this caravan! Great position, near everything but not noisy. Warm and cosy even in the gales and the wifi and Sky means wet days can be spent curled up on the sofa rather than spending money in the arcades! We love it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkeynut...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC...”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This caravan is simply perfect for a family getaway. It has all you will need, it is spotlessly clean, it's very modern with luxury fittings and we highly recommend it to anyone. Kevin (the owner) is a very nice chap also. Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayel70
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great value, family fun, top class accommodation”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Having stayed at many static caravan sites, our Silver 8 bed didn't have the highest expectations, however the caravan seemed almost brand new and we were pleasantly surprised, by the modern decor and cleanliness. (And 2 toilets). Seemed to be lots of owners of caravans meaning, well kept decking and garden areas around many caravans, giving the site a different look from most rental sites. Entertainment was good, although with slightly older children. (10and 11 yrs) bunny rabbits and the birdy song don't go down well, meaning the tribute acts (all of which were amazing from Tameka Jackson, Elvis to Olly Muirs, Take That, Katy Perry and Lady Gaga) often not on until late (10.30), Would have been nice to have an alternative place to eat in, rather than one main restaurant, maybe Bar snacks in the pub?? Loved the free bus that ran until very late, kids loved the arcade and were fuelled to collect tickets to cash in at the end of the week. Spent all day at the lovely beach, cafe serving coffee and bacon rolls, fun fair, crazy golf, indoor pool and gym and karting. All sTaff were a credit to BUNN Leisure.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hugo D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“I would recommend this to any one looking for a caravan holiday!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

In all honesty the pictures on this website do not actually do this caravan justice.

It is placed in a superb location on the caravan site and has a great feeling of space with a quality interior and facilities (including a good working and powerful shower).

I defiantly intend on renting this caravan again in the near future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flighty20...
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“All you need for a great holiday!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Fab, spotlessly clean and spacious caravan close to all amenities, with free WiFi, which is brilliant as there is none elsewhere on site. Spent a very happy week there with six children, we found it had everything we needed. I appreciated the helpfu and extremely prompt responses from the owners during booking and once we'd arrived. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kilkennyc...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Where' the sand?”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We booked this place as we had been there a couple of years ago and what appealed to us was the fact that they had spent over 16 million pounds on the beach. We spent 1 day on it and it was a lovely day weather wise but there was sand for the kids to play in. We have 5 children aged from 18 months to 14 years old. The caravan was very nice but it wan't cleaned very well before we got in it. We found stones in one cupboard and a railway ticket dated 2012. Being August it was very busy and the entertainment was very good. Joanovarc, all female rock band, were on the first night and were brilliant. Some in house entertainment for some of the nights were also very well put together and I must admit I admire the amount of work these guys put in. The bar was an absolute nightmare. With the exception of 2 bar staff, who sadly I couldn't see their name badges, I found them to be unwelcoming and to be honest they were so slow it was painful to watch. I ordered a pint of Guinness and a pint of Carling top. Every time they would put the Guinness on and wait for it to reach the near the top and then start the Carling. Only the 2 bar staff I mentioned new what they were doing to speed things up. Most staff only talked to each other behind the bar or to customers they knew. One girl asked me what I wanted and that was the last thing she said to me apart from telling me how much it cost. Some people may say that the bar prices are expensive and I would have to agree. I know for a fact that they get a huge discount from the brewery but don't pass it on. Maybe they spent it on the beach. As there was 7 of us in the group it was impossible to get a table that we could all sit together in the Embassy club. We could have done if we were prepared to queue up at 6:30 for the doors to open at 7. Not easy with 5 kids. The food in the Smugglers was very average and was expecting a bit more. Total lack of presentation and one dish was left untouched by my daughter as it was horrible. The waiter said he would speak to the Chef but didn't come back. In hind sight I regret going in August and maybe should have chosen a quieter time and one where the beach actually contains sand. I would recommend this site to people who have older and fewer children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The pool facilities
Liked least: Most bar staff
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovetohol...
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Caravan... great Fun!”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We Stayed here for our sons football tournament on the Bank Holiday weekend. Can honestly say the caravan is really lovely... Sky tv and wifi very welcome and the central heating is fab. Lovely decor. Kitchen well equipped. My only tiny advice to the owners is to put up some coat hooks as storage is tight as always in a caravan and you don't want to hang wet coats in the wardrobes... but its a tiny detail and wouldn't stop me booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing