We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very thoughtfully considered by landlady”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Selsey, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
953Eamon1...
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very thoughtfully considered by landlady”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

It was my first caravan experience. I have become a convert. Selsey, West Wittering, Bosham, Chichester and Arundel all within a short distance. The real success is a good landlady. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
It was lovely to have you as our guests and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisbrim...
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CHRIS”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Nice warm welcome with added touches, very cosy and warm caravan, would definitely stay again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
It was lovely to welcome you and Mum to our caravan Chris ... I hope that Mum got over her night time fright! But I also hope that the appearance of some handsome security men helped her as well ;). We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pleasant weekend. But.....”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Caravan was very clean and comfy and set in a lovely location.
Unfortunately for us there was a Fun Fair which accompanied Selseys annual firework display set up some 50yards away from the Caravan. We were unaware of this event taking place until we arrived at the Caravan and the noise coming from there on Saturday afternoon into the late evening was very annoying with extremely loud music and voices blasting out over a tannoy system. To top this, once the fair had closed there were noisy generators drumming away until the early hours of Sunday morning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
So sorry that you chose the one weekend of the year that the 'fair came to town' :( . This weekend tends to be very popular with guests so it hadn't even crossed my mind that you hadn't come because of it! Typical, 52 weekend in the year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
embrindle
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nice and quiet not to far from the clubs the way we like it we have been talking about comeing back next year also my son who visited wants to come we had a lovely time there although we have been going to bunn leisure for the last 5 years and the site suits us the caravan was clean and tidy hope to book up with Deborah for next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carol s
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is a lovely clean and comfortable caravan. It's well equipped from kitchen utensils to children's toys. There's plenty to do on and around the site. The verandah with a gate is ideal for keeping toddlers and dogs safe.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pet friendly caravan”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was perfect for us, on a quiet site, close to amenities and playing fields.
Caravan was well equipped, clean & tidy. booking was so easy, will be booking again next year. We had a lovely time.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Fantastic to have such a lovely family as our guests ... thank you for looking after our family caravan so perfectly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Loui...
2 reviews
“Wonderful caravan perfect location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Perfect peaceful location close to Chichester and beach excellent service from owner. Would go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Great to have you as our guests Ruth and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing