We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't Fault It!”
Review of Random Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Random Hall
Ranked #2 of 2 Slinfold B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
S E England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't Fault It!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We only stayed for one night, but wished we had been staying longer. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful and we quickly made ourselves at home. Dinner was of a high standard-served quickly and the fish was out of this world! The room was on the smallish side, but full of character and charm. We overlooked the small car park at the back and it was very quiet. Despite breakfast being from 8am on Saturdays, we were offered it from 7am, as we needed an early start to Goodwood. My husband had a full cooked breakfast, so no problem there either. All together a very positive experience with all staff friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back overlooking the car park and it was very quiet. I'm not sure if any of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Royalblue50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelEvansRH, Owner at Random Hall, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
We are thrilled you had such a nice stay please do tell your friends and family about us and if you book direct with us you can get the best deals at the time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    40
    29
    18
    12
See reviews for
31
66
5
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Random Hall en route to Glorious Goodwood races with our decision being last minute and what an inspired one it proved to be.
Our ground floor double en suite room was compact yet very comfortable with a well sprung mattress and lovely cotton sheets. Additionally very well equipped with flat screen TV, cooling fan, hair dryer, tea coffee making facilities and plenty of toiletries.
The bar/lounge area is well designed and nicely furnished, so is the restaurant where we enjoyed an excellent three course dinner followed next morning by a very hearty breakfast which well and truly set us up for a day at the races.
The whole pace is spotlessly clean and all the members of staff and management I came into contact with were very polite, courteous and extremely respectful.
Thoroughly recommended and much appreciated.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Trexmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelEvansRH, Owner at Random Hall, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
We are thrilled you had such a nice stay please do tell your friends and family about us and if you book direct with us you can get the best deals at the time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Attended a family wedding here and we were looked after extremely well. The food was of a high standard and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We took a train to Horsham then a taxi and were charged a reasonable £15 but some other guests were charged more. On our return the taxi did not arrive on time but this is not the hotels fault.

Room Tip: Room 21 had a bath. One of our party had a small child who did not have a bath in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McdonaldsLinlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelEvansRH, Owner at Random Hall, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
Thank you for posting your review on our TA page we are glad you had a nice stay with us and the service was to your liking,

Please do tell your friends and family about us and if you book direct with us you can get the best deals at the time. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TF9 3QW
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked this hotel as a base for Goodwood Festival of Speed. The hotel was well located for Goodwood and the Festival was most enjoyable and exceptionally well organised.
The hotel car park had recently been sprayed with total weed killer and was brown over with dead weeds; not a good impression to arrive to.
We were in room 15. Behind the bathroom radiator was filthy. The top dropped off the hot tap into the Bath. The bed was comfy. We were under the Garwick flight path.
On returning from Goodwood there were still dirty tablecloths on the tables from Sunday lunch.
Various notices informed of refurbishment. It was sorely needed but nowhere in evidence!!
Breakfast and dinner were good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherpaJCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelEvansRH, Owner at Random Hall, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
SherpaJCB

Thank you for your review of Random Hall we are sorry you experience some very basic cleanliness issues which have been taken on board and dealt with.

Since your stay we have updated our facilities and welcome you back to come and see the changes which have been made.

Unfortunately some of the comments you made in your review are things which are clearly out of our control; if we could move the Gatwick flightpath then we would but alas UK aviation has a hold on this :-)

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Booked bed & breakfast only to be charged extra for breakfast. Had a good chat with the manager
who offered complimentary drinks, only for these to added to the bill as well. Just take care and check they are not ripping you off.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigdnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelEvansRH, Owner at Random Hall, responded to this review, 25 March 2015
Bigdnw

We are sorry to hear about the drinks being added to your bill this should not have been the case and the bill may well have been done by a different person to the manager who served you. We apologise for this oversight.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This was a very late minute booking due to a change In circumstances, the Staff were extremely helpful polite and very customer focused. The room was lovely, very comfortable bed, clean throughout and quite. I would have no hesitation in visiting this hotel again, just a shame I didnt have the time to experience the food and drink.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony N, Owner at Random Hall, responded to this review, 30 June 2013
It sounds from your post as though your stay with us was rather brief, however we are pleased you liked your stay and we welcome you back to come and try the food and drink when you are next in the area. thank you for taking the time to post.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2013

A lovely weekend break. A friendly greeting and lovely setting, if you want a quiet quaint country stay this is the place for you. The staff were very helpful and attentive, nothing was too much trouble. The food was beautiful. We had breakfast, evening meal and a Sunday lunch, non of which could be faulted, all very reasonably priced and beautifully presented. The main dining area was lovely. The room and en-suite were small but very nicely done, light bright and airey with lovely character beams. Would look forward to returning again from Yorkshire.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beverley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel e, Public Relations Manager at Random Hall, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Firstly thank you for taking the time to report back on your stay this is fantastic news you thought Random Hall was to your likely and that all the elements came together to provide you with a lovely weekend break.

We are constantly adding things to our menus and doing offers and deals to welcome people back our venue so please keep an eye on our website for current offers and feel free to let people know about us should they be in the area or want to get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slinfold
4.1 mi away
Premier Inn Horsham Hotel
9.0 mi away
Chequers Hotel
Chequers Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pulborough
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ghyll Manor Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Gatton Manor
Gatton Manor
#4 of 8 in Dorking
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
9.6 mi away
Roundabout Hotel
Roundabout Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Chiltington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
7.7 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Random Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Random Hall

Property: Random Hall
Address: Stane Street, Slinfold RH13 0QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Slinfold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Slinfold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Random Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Random Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Random Hall Slinfold, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing