We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here the night before flying on holiday. Our room was clean and spacious and the staff were very friendly. We had a complimentary taxi to the airport the next morning, as we left our car at the hotel, and on our arrival back from our holiday. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffP919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Booked via travelzoo Stayed 1 Sept 2012 whilst visiting NEC, perfect. Great food in the fine dinning resturant great service. Package incuded evening meal and breakfast. Only 10 minutes from NEC.
The only down side that I did notice was that there didn't seem to be a lift in the hotel, which wasn't an issue, but is worth knowing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

What a great place to visit. Fab hotel great staff and just a great day away. Great pub in the heart of the village and good selection of shops. The hotel is located well with a great bar and grill. Will come back

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrownsPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Stayed in room 118 for a friends wedding, also at the hotel.

The room was tired looking and in need of modernising. It was spacious and clean though. We were right by the fire exit that was propped open most of the time. On night one people were in and out to smoke etc until 5am and the doors are so heavy each time they closed it was seriously noisey and woke us up. Not good.

I prefer a shower screen to a curtain but other than that the bathroom was nice. We ran out of toilet roll though! Bed was comfy and tv was huge!

The couple next door had VERY loud bedroom "activity" until the small hours but that's not the hotels fault and I guess that's life and at least she sounded VERY happy!!!!

Breakfast was good though I would have liked proper butter rather than sunflower spread and it was lacking fried bread. Sausages were particularly good and the choice was substantial.

My friends wedding went well but some of the staff were overworked (same lady served us dinner at 6pm that served us breakfast at 7.30am!) and so lacked some cheer.

I wouldn't rush back there and think £75 per night was very overpriced for what was basically a large travel lodge!

If we hadn't have been staying for the wedding I would have liked it less but when at such a happy occassion it's hard to be grumpy about a room!


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timandkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions over the years on both business and pleasure. I had recently booked a business trip in Birmingham & decided to book the Manor. The trip was subsequently cancelled and I phoned the hotel to cancel the room. Granted i was an hour outside of their cancellation period, but still the staff were very dismissive (it reminded me of the Little Britain sketch...."the computer said NO!") & showed no flexibility at all. I was very polite and asked if i could move the reservation to another date....and every date i wanted, the hotel was fully booked, very strange. I found an available date in October and the receptionist said she would check with the manager & call me back. It never happened, so i phoned them. I was told i would get a call later....i got a call the next morning who said they couldnt transfer the booking to October because it was too far ahead (err, it's 3 weeks away!).

I am very disappointed having stayed here on several occasions and at the sister hotel, The Windwill.

I will never stay here or at The WIndwill again. All i wanted was a bit of flexibility - I didnt want a refund. The staff were patronising and paid lip service.

If you're planning to stay here....I would make sure that you're not going to cancel, because you may get the same treatment....with text book answers!.

Can anyone recommend a good hotel in the Coventry area i can use instead?

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pot&Pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed last night - arrived at 10.30pm after late flight into Birmingham - only 10 mins away. Good welcome, clean tidy, well equipped room, easy wifi access. Food / breakfast was fine.

Would definitely use again - the real test...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We stopped here the night before our holiday to Greece flying from Birmingham Airport . Very impressive frontage to the hotel and in a lovely peaceful location . On arrival the receptionist was extremely efficient and polite ,everything is well organised . Carpark for 15 days holiday parking is at the back of the hotel and is huge and seemed very secure so we were happy .The rooms were very nice and of a good standard . Our Taxi was booked for early the next morning and it arrived 15 minutes early, so very impressed and it only took 10 mins to the airport . We will be definately using this hotel again if we fly from Birmingham Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelleytrafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#7 of 28 in Solihull
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
5.9 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Solihull
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manor Hotel

Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: £46 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing