We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
harrogate
Level Contributor
217 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
“nice hotel modern rooms”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

having stopped here on several occasion i have found the hotel good quality ..the rooms are large modern and always spotless bathrooms have powerful shower ..i have eaten in the restaurant and houston bar and the food has always been good even though slightly high price ... majority people who stop are on business and staff are always friendly

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jetboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    473
    436
    209
    75
    52
See reviews for
169
558
29
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We visited an exhibition at the NEC and needed an overnight stay - this hotel really fitted the bill! It was only 4 miles away and was excellent value for our stay, with a generous buffet breakfast included in the price. The staff were outstandingly friendly and helpful both at reception and in the main restaurant. The room was clean, large and comfortable with good facilities; the bathroom likewise. Parking is free and there is plenty of room. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a preferable alternative to the airport hotels nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prisbishop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezieres-sur-Issoire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We were very disappointed with the one night stay and 8 days parking/transfers that we had at the Best Western Meriden on 5th October. The night was supposed to be the start of our 40th wedding anniversary holiday. When we checked in we arranged a taxi for 03.45 to B'ham airport and booked a table in the restaurant for 18.00. We got to our room and received a phone call to say that the restaurant booking was not possible at 18.00 because a large party was already booked in, but they could book us in for 19.00, this was not acceptable because we had to be up at 02.45 to get ready for our taxi. The Grill bar was offered as an alternative and accepted. The menu was limited but not the "special" meal that we had looked forwards to. The bar gradually filled up and got so noisy that we had to move to the lobby area to talk. We were annoyed to see that the group in the bar were the party booked for the restaurant and did not go in until 20.00 so there would have been plenty of time for our meal. Although there were two weddings at the hotel we did not hear any noise from the reception which is a plus point; we could not have the window of our room open because of the noise from the extractor fans at the back of the hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. At 03.45 we went down to reception for our taxi, only to be told by the night porter that it had been booked for 04.45 even though our receipt clearly showed 03.45 and I had confirmed it twice the evening before. Whilst waiting for the taxi my wife used the toilet by the lobby and found them to be in a disgusting state, and that's an understatement. On our return to B'ham airport we called the taxi firm as requested, the taxi arrived, but on arriving at the Hotel the driver requested payment, after a discussion he called the office and confirmed that there was nothing to pay. After about 15 minutes we had a call from a second taxi asking us where we were as he was waiting at the airport. Although convenient to the airport the lack of attention to arrangements will make us double check bookings if we stay there agian.

Room Tip: If you need an early start and book an early morning call set yur own alarm clock, and ask for a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed overnight in August as we had an early flight for Birmingham and from other reviews it looked ideal. We arrived at 2:00pm and our hearts sank as we spotted a very large wiccan wedding party having photographs on the steps.. On checking in we were assured by the receptionist that our room was on "the quiet side" of the hotel and we shouldn't be disturbed. We lugged our cases up to the room (no lift), went down to the excellent pub down the road to eat and turned in at 8:00pm which coincided with the wedding disco starting up at festival volume. Our room overlooked a courtyard and the disco room opened out onto this, so sleep impossible. Having phoned reception we were told the disco went on until 1:00 am. As the night went on a few guests tipped out onto the courtyard and a few (worse for wear) fell over the cast iron furniture. At around 10:00 pm, staff opened the fire escape door, presumably so that we could hear better. When the disco finished, we discovered that some of the noisier guests were on our floor where the party continued. We eventually got about two hours sleep before our 4:00 am taxi and arrived at the airport shattered (having lugged our luggage back down).

Never again!

Room Tip: Check that the Dennis Wheatley crowd aren't staying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DurtyLinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The Manor have got their usp down to a fine art...

As well as providing a good base to tour this part of the midlands, or for a function at the NEC, The Manor is ideal if you have an early flight from Birmingham Airport.

The hotel is in the village of Meriden, just a few minutes along the A45 from Jct 6 of the M42. The rate is for bed and breakfast, long stay secure parking at the hotel while you are away, plus taxi transfer to and from the terminal. All in good value at £120 for October when we stayed.

You get a numbered voucher to give to the outbound taxi driver and you have a voucher with a number to call once you clear formalities on your return. Within minutes you are back at your car, a lot quicker than the long stay car park options on the airport

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TimPymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here the evening before our flight to Turkey as our flight was checking in early. It is a very competitive price for Hotel, parking and taxi to and from airport. The hotel is very clean with excellent WiFi. Which I do find a great bonus. The bar is excellent too. With very fast check in and out. Well worth a look.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
4.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. Delicious dining options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing