We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Well presented caring hotel with good staff, although they often have large parties our rooms were quiet and undisturbed. Staff were excellent, can't fault it. Shame that the review must have 200 Characters so they have forced me to write more than I need.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Denis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    461
    425
    203
    74
    51
See reviews for
166
543
28
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed midweek with my husband on a DealMonster offer - superior room, breakfast, glass of sparkling wine before dinner, 3 course dinner with coffee + cream tea on arrival for £89. Excellent value - comfortable, quiet, spacious room on second floor. (There is no lift, but we were offered an alternative room on the ground floor if stairs presented a problem). The duty manager carried our cases to our room. There is a large car park to the rear of the hotel and we found a quicker route from room to dining room via this car park that only involved one flight of stairs.
We enjoyed a very good table d'hôte evening meal (full price £29. p.p.) four choices for each course, including a steak option.
Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of options.
A good base from which to visit the National Memorial Arboretum at Alrewas - only 30 minutes drive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JW-ACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We got married at the Manor hotel and couldn't fault anything. The wedding coordinator Louise did a fantastic job of arranging everything we asked for and nothing was too much trouble. Laurent looked after us brilliantly on the day ensuring the whole wedding went without problems. We had an amazing day, couldn't have asked for anything more from all the staff that worked hard to make our day so special. Our guests, most of whom stayed at the hotel, thoroughly enjoyed the weekend which is all we could have asked for. I would highly recommend the Manor hotel to anyone considering getting married.

Room Tip: We got married in the regency restaurant which is a beautiful room with a courtyard for sole use dur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaulieu, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Manor Hotel, Meriden, is an excellent example of an hotel in the Best Western group.

It was ideally situated for our business trip, easy to find, easy to park and easy to access.

Sadly the 'welcome' on arrival was indifferent, despite only one other guest being checked in and three Receptionists on duty, two attending to one guest (almost certainly a training session was going on) the third Receptionist when they saw us (having just finished checking in a guest) promptly left the Reception area without even an acknowledgement for 5-10 minutes.

We were left for almost 10 minutes whilst someone else was being checked in without an acknowledgement from either of the two staff and both were trying to face away from us to avoid eye contact - this left a very poor first impression.

When we were eventually checked in the the same person who left the Reception area re-joined and was very helpful and upgraded us using our BW Diamond Rewards Card.

We not only checked in but also booked a table for two for when their Restaurant opened at 18.00hrs.

Our room was excellent and well appointed.

We reported at 18.00hrs for our restaurant reservation and there was no-one on duty - we waited for over 5 minutes until a waiter turned up and showed us to a small table within a very large dining area.

The service was general satisfactory and the menu offered good choices - a bonus was that the restaurant accepted our Gourmet Card and a 25% discount.

The food was good as well, however both the starter of my partner and our main courses had some very al dente potatoes and other vegetables including shallots which when I put my fork into them shot across the table on to the floor. The very thin 'chips' were also very pale and undercooked.

However our three courses were very tasty, the steak was especially well cooked (rare), apart from the al dente vegetables noted above and the cheese was an especially good selection as was the soft warm bread offered - overall a good experience despite the initial slow service.

So overall we enjoyed our stay but the two instances of lack of initial customer care and service were disappointing and off-putting, especially when the hotel seemed relatively quite - but I suppose that might have been the problem.

We would definitely visit the Manor Hotel again, we would just hope that the initial service contact at the two areas mentioned was of the same quality as the rest of the hotel - after all you only get one chance to make a first impression!

Room Tip: Try to avoid the room at the rear as they are quite a long walk from the Reception Area and no help...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANSE1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rotherham south yorkshire
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a park and fly deal , around £100 included one night stay for two people plus car parking for two weeks and taxi to and from Birmingham airport, staff are excellent, rooms are very comfortable with all amenities .... the only let down was the cost of food if you eat in the hotel ... quite pricey, but as most of the guests seemed to be using this hotel on business trips then i guess they put the food on expenses ... Taxi was on time and driver was pleasant and helpful with our luggage... We would definately use this hotel again .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunidaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here overnight with my husband as park of a park and stay deal via holiday extras. Everything went to plan, we dropped car off and receptionist arranged a taxi to collect us and take us to the airport. On our return just a quick call to the taxi company and we were picked up and returned to hotel. The room was a good size and the bed was massive! and very comfortable. We will definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolynd_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here whilst visiting a show at the NEC. The hotel is about tens minutes away so a perfect location. I thought the hotel was excellent great rooms, good food and all the staff we met were very friendly and welcoming. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
4.1 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,222 reviews
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden CV7 7NH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor NEC Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford.Two great Restaurants and six Event Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing