We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent receptionist”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Stayed here for business on two separate occasions recently. On both occasions the receptionists were exceptionally welcoming and helpful. The rooms are absolutely fine, well appointed and quiet. Ate in Houstons both nights, again service was excellent although food was maybe a little disappointing, but there is a restaurant option for those wanting finer dining. Breakfast selection fairly standard but perfectly adequate and all in all very good value and certainly a favourite for when I'm in Birmingham on business now.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank loveaholiday2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

929 - 935 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

Certainly nothing wrong with this hotel, but nothing makes it stand out either. Staff are very good and rooms are clean, but hotel seems a little dated. Breakfast wasn't brilliant and didn't look appetising.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Andy1577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I stayed at the Meriden with my two daughters who had a twin room. We were at the Cake International at the NEC for the 9th and 10th November. Although the search said 5 miles from NEC it was a lot further and through some very dark country lanes. However, the hotel more than made up for the journey. I don't normally sleep very well when away from home but the comfortable bed and temperature control in the room meant that a very good nights sleep was achieved. We wanted to eat at The Bull's Head but when we arrived it was fully booked so we had to eat at the Hotel. Housten Bar/Grill very expensive and the food was nothing to write home about. There was no atmosphere and the staff did not appear very eager to serve choosing to watch the football on the TV. Overall this would be my first choice when we visit the NEC again but booking a table at the Pub is essential

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed here along with my mum from the 8th -10th of November as we were visiting the NEC for Cake International. This hotel is spotless and the rooms are very nice. We stayed in room 230 which was very clean, confirtable and had everything you need for a short stay.
Houstons bar and grill was quite expensive, costing approx £20 for a bottle of wine and with an average meal costing around £12 - £13. there was also no music playing just the sound from skjy sports news that was on the TV.
We paid £10 each for breakfast on the stauirday morning and we were quite impressed with what they had to offer although we did have to wait for a table to be set for us and they were running low on some of the food options which took sonme time to then be refilled.

In terms of location this hotel is miles away from Birmuingham and is also some distance away from the NEC, although the hotel says it is 4 miles from the NEC (not a chance).

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Manor Hotel and thought the hotel and staff were great it was just a bit too expensive at the bar and a bit further than we expected from the NEC.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CellisLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights as we went to a concert at the LG Arena, The hotel was clean and friendly with good size rooms. On the first morning breakfast was a farce, we weren't offered tea or coffee and asked four times before any eventually turned up. they had run out plates at one point and were very slow refilling the hot breakfast buffet when things ran out. On the second morning they were a lot busier but seemed more organised, although we still had to ask for a hot drink, at least it turned up first time. I did mention this to the receptionist on check out, who apologised and said she would pass my comments on. We did have dinner here one night and the food and service were very good.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dougie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#8 of 28 in Solihull
692 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manor Hotel

Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: £50 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing