We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime Anniversary Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lunchtime Anniversary Celebration”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My husband and I were invited to the Diamond Wedding Anniversary celebrations of Mr and Mrs Norman Bird, last Saturday 29th April.
It was a splendid occasion and the hotel's staff could not have been more helpful and polite to their guests. The food was excellent. We had four courses followed by a special 'wedding cake'.
The atmosphere was relaxed and informal and it was a most pleasant room for the occasion.(The Cedars Room ). I would recommend this hotel unreservedly for a similar occasion.
Audrey Bunn.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for highlighting the staff that helped to make it special. I am so pleased to hear that the celebrations were such a success and we hope to have the opportunity to look after you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    453
    218
    76
    57
See reviews for
186
586
30
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at this great hotel before our holiday to Egypt. We used the park and fly deal. It was great. We ate in the main restaurant in the evening and ate from the a la carte menu. The food and service were great.

Having a taxi to drop you off and pick you up from the airport is just brilliant indeed.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your evening meal in our 2 AA Rosette Regency restaurant.

When planning your next trip to the hotel, you can contact our reservations team on 01676 522735 for the best available rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maesteg
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed at the Best Western Manor Hotel Meriden the night before flying to Sharm El Sheikh. The price included 8 nights parking in the hotel car park. Reception staff were very welcoming and informative and the room was lovely. We had a choice of evening meal in the traditional restaurant or the American diner. We were pleasantly surprised at the wide choice of meals in the less formal diner and we ordered the salmon, which was delicious and beautifully presented. The staff in the diner were very efficient and friendly. The hotel provides a free taxi service to and from the airport, which was extremely punctual and the driver on the return journey dropped us off and waited for us to follow him to the M42 as our sat nav had lost signal. All in all excellent service and I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us and I do hope that continued when arriving in Sharm El Sheikh

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire UK
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Booked the Hotel for Dinner, Bed & breakfast with the added bonus of free tickets to Warwick Castle - so saying that my expectation was not fantastic - BUT it was good. Checked into a strange room to start 106 but saw reception and they moved us to 116, far better. It was torrential rain so stayed at had dinner at the hotel, odd in that were the ONLY people in the restaurant but the food was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eisak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the hotel. I am pleased to read that your experience with us was far better than expected.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I booked this hotel for one night as I had a meeting at the NEC just 3 miles away, and they have a preferential rate with this hotel. I was given a lovely spacious room with a huge king size bed which was so very comfortable and 'snuggly', especially on rather a cold night. The heating/aircon in the room worked very well and changed temperature quickly. The bathroom was pristine and of a good size. I loved the heated towel rail which meant that the big fluffy towels were really warm. There was a large plasma screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities and a trouser press. The next day I took the plentiful breakfast - a massive choice of items including fresh fruit, yogurt, cheese, ham - the list was endless. Normally I do not have a hot English breakfast but could not resist the very lean bacon, scrambled eggs (also fried eggs), sausage, hash browns, beans, tomatoes, mushrooms - I did not need any lunch. This will be my hotel from now on whenever in this area. Fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolina46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. As the preferred hotel of the NEC I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the preferential rate.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when attending another event at the NEC.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam Roi Yot, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Lovely rooms, friendly staff and peaceful surroundings make your business stay much more comfortable than staying in Hotels near the NEC in Birmingham. Just 5 minutes away from the Exhibition Centre and yet, feels like being in a country Manor where you can enjoy the stay and relax in the excellent facilities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Dario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotels village location, we will look forward to welcoming you again when next visiting the area.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

If you are looking to get an early flight out of Birmingham Airport, then this is a good option to look at. Included in the room rate is a week's parking and taxi fares to and from the airport and you are given a voucher with a reference number to quote on arriving back at the terminal

The rooms are clean and comfortable with free wi-fi and there is adequate bar and restaurant space

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you have baggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimPymont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us.

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing