We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We recently stayed here on the 4th April - 6th April for my birthday and was pleasantly surprised.

Firstly, we paid around £60.00 per night which was a complete bargain due to how gorgeous this hotel was.
We were welcomed by a lovely polite and professional receptionist and promptly checked in to a beautiful King sized room, it was so relaxing and looked on to a gorgeous patio at the back of the hotel. Cleanliness was 5 star standard and the bed was extremely comfortable!

Unfortunately, we did have trouble sleeping in this room for the first night as there was some sort of loud buzzing noise that could be heard from above us. We tried to sleep the first night but unfortunately the noise was too much for us and the next morning we asked to move. May I just stress, I believe this room was next to some sort of plant room and it was simply a design element of the hotel which was very unfortunate but possibly nothing the hotel could have done to prevent this. The following day, we asked the receptionist if we could move room, no fuss was made and we were apologised to and transferred to another room.

Very pleasant, hard working staff who were constantly approachable and helpful. I would also like to mention that on the second night we stayed, a wedding party was taking place and we were concerned that this would be the new hindrance to our sleep. However, it was insanely quiet and we had a beautiful nights' sleep. Such a huge amount of credit to all the staff members for organising a big event and still managing to keep the remainder of the hotel peaceful for guests.

On the first evening we order a pizza which was delicious and presented well. The night team were very helpful and polite, considering we were ordering food at such a ridiculous time of the night!

In a brief summary, I've given this hotel 5 stars due to the professionalism and friendliness of staff, quality of the rooms/food and location of this hotel.

The only down side would be the noise in that first room (I think it was 103) which was ashame as it was such a beautiful room and far greater than the second room we moved to. However, I don't believe this hotel deserves to be rated lower for this, I'd simply suggest to ask for a quiet room on arrival and perhaps staff could keep a note of any similar problems with noise in this room? Unless we were imagining it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your two night stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your birthday stay with us, particularly the quality of your bedroom and the hotels location.

Should you be thinking of visiting us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,371 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely hotel, very friendly reception staff. Early call and transport to airport was prompt and only a short trip by taxi. The overnight stay included the car parking during our holiday and a return pick-up from the airport. Would recommend this for a stress free start to a holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ice-hockey-fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us and I do hope that continued when arriving at your holiday destination.

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on Friday night before visiting the NEC on the Saturday. Impressive looking, well maintained classically appointed and furnished.

Ample parking to the font and rear for guests which was close to entrances.

Room was a good size and spotlessly clean and had one of the most comfortable beds we've ever slept on. The room and surrounding area was very quiet which aided a fantastic sleep for us both.

The restaurant for breakfast was large yet welcoming and the staff were excellent. Food was also impressive and in good supply.

Located in the beautiful village of Meriden and approx 10 mins from Airport and NEC, I'd certainly use this place again for a stopover.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the hotels village location, your bedroom and the Regency restaurant.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Lovely authentic hotel. Part of a chain but feels like a well run family hotel. Short taxi ride from the NEC complex and much nicer to stay in, and cheaper, than the faceless huge hotels on the NEC complex or near the airport. very nice grill bar serves food all day, lovely restaurant for a more formal dinner and for a substantial breakfast, additional bar open for residents as late as you like.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraBPVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. As the preferred hotel of the NEC I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when attending another event at the NEC.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Went to a friends surprise party at the weekend near Coventry. but couldn't get into the hotel nearest the venue, and so pleased we couldn't. We booked the nearby Manor hotel Meriden and were delighted with our stay. A very grand looking entrance in a lovely village. The room was very clean and spacious and the bed was very comfortable (normally a rarity). Breakfast in the morning was very very good with a large selection and set in a clean bright restaurant. The drinks in the bar were also surprisingly cheap for a hotel. We will be visiting our friends again in the near future and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the comfort of your bedroom and breakfast the following morning.

When next visiting the area, please contact our Reservations team direct on 01676 522735 for our best available rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

One night stop in Best western hotel while visiting the National Motorcycle Museum. Clean and big rooms with large TV. I had a nice time staying in here. The staff was friendly and the service was good. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laukkhei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope this continued with your visit to the National Motorcycle Museum.

Please do keep an eye out on our website for all of our most up to date room rates, packages and special offers.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This was a lovely hotel with all mod cons, ideal for a break around Coventry if you fancy a weekend walking. The reception was welcoming, there were loads of extras such as newspaper, and free wifi, and my partner's special diet food was put in the kitchen fridges over night for us. The only down side was a noisy neighbour in the next door room and people talking in the corridor late at night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the hotels village location and local walks.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Solihull
Crowne Plaza Solihull
#8 of 28 in Solihull
692 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manor Hotel

Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: £50 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing