We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We visited this hotel as part of a 'Wowcher' deal, this included Warwick Castle tickets, the room, evening meal and breakfast.

Room was lovely and clean, free Wi-Fi, TV, massive bathroom withshower/ bath, extra pillows, and a comfy bed.

Evening meal was in the pub style restaurant, service and food quality was very good.

Breakfast was a buffet style breakfast, again service and food was delicious.

Very nice hotel, we didn't stay in it long as we were at Warwick Castle most of the day but for the time we were there it was lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalsallDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and were able to take advantage of the hotels free Wi-Fi. I hope you had a fabulous day at Warwick castle and come back and visit us in the near future.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    492
    447
    215
    76
    54
See reviews for
175
578
30
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Came here as a day delegate for a business conference. It is in a nice quiet village between Coventry and Birmingham, and easy to find and get to. Car parking is a bit limited but the road outside is not too busy so you can park out there.
Conference room was nicely prepared and laid out, and unusually has opening windows for real natural ventilation. Sweeties on the table were plentiful, and bottled water was available and replenished on demand.
Coffee was proper coffee and a nice selection of "home made" biscuits were provided on arrival and at breaks.
Staff seemed attentive, if a little sparse, and this was evidenced by the laying out of the buffet lunch - only 1 guy to bring out food for 50 people! Having said that he did a good job and I have to say that the food was about the best we have ever had, and the hot food was HOT! Top marks for that!
Overall a good conference venue, and having stayed at a Best Western PLUS rcently I have no doubt that the rooms were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PabloMorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent visit to the hotel for a conference. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the hotels conference facilities and the refreshments during the day. All of our cakes, biscuits and dessert are made fresh in the hotel by our talented pastry team.

I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, where you may like to try one of our two restaurants, Houston's Bar & Grill or our 2 AA Rosette Regency restaurant.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of the overflow due to an over subscribed convention at their sister hotel. We were really pleased to be here when we saw how lovely the hotel looked from outside, and even more pleased once we were inside. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean, our room and beds were really comfortable. The food was generally high standard, we had dinner and breakfast. The only negatives were the awful breakfast sausages, and the fact that my vegan roomy was served as an afterthought, with bland mostly unappetising food, with no protein included over the whole weekend, despite stating her dietary needs before hand. Would certainly stay here again- but I'm not a vegan!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NannyNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your bedroom, the food and the helpful and friendly staff. I will of course share your comments with our Chef to ensure we review our current Vegan dishes.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Me and my partner stayed here on a Secret Escape Impulse deal. I booked online in the morning, rang a couple of hours later to confirm and it was a very smooth process. We got there and it is very pretty and the garden immaculate, everything was explained well by the kind receptionist and she booked our table for the dinner for us. We got a deal that included American style afternoon tea, three course dinner (set menu) and breakfast included. It was a complete bargain! the room was great, had the biggest TV I have ever seen in a hotel and the bed was massive. The afternoon tea was huge and lovely, dinner was off a set menu which was quite limited but we expected that because of the price of the deal. Service was great and the food was tasty and again, massive portions.
Breakfast selection was huge, everything you could want, from yoghurt to cooked full english, all self serve buffet style. It was quite busy and they kept running out of the hot food so a lot of waiting but we weren't in a rush at all, but other customers were starting to get annoyed.
Overall, a great stay and if we were in the area again we would come back for sure. It is a very cheap hotel for the quality in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollynws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our secret escapes offer.

Please do keep an eye out on our website for all of our most up to date room rates, packages and special offers. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here a few years ago and thought it was nice. Went back with hubby & 6 month old baby, stayed for one night en route to visiting family.
Lovely welcome. Staff were very friendly & helpful, especially with regard to travelling with a baby.
Hotel was clean and well maintained, decor was fine.
Room (no. 132) lovely size, everything you need and more. Really comfortable & very clean. I thought the bed was really nice, hubby said it gave him a bad back! I guess you can't please everyone.
We had room service in the evening (as we thought it would be a better idea than taking a baby to the restaurant), food was great and arrived promptly.
Breakfast in the morning was fantastic! Fantastic service again, staff very accommodating. Large selection of food, the usual buffet stuff. All done very nicely.
We really enjoyed our night away and would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank cmules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your return stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your bedroom and the food and service.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here yesterdayits a beautifully clean and well presented hotel. The rooms are clean and rather spacious the cpuld do with some modernising but otherwise perfect. We had a three course evening meal in the American style restaurant., the food was delicious the staff were attentive and the atmosphere was great. The only downside to this wonderful hotel and a lovely trip away with my husband was the breakfast. We waited but the restaurant doors for 5 mins before deciding to seat ourselves. All tables that had been set up for breakfast had been uaed and not cleared but staff and reset for other guests meaning when we sat down someone had to come clear the table and set it while we were sat waiting. We noticed as people left that not once were the tables cleared and several people to entered after us were also left wairing while a table was set for them. There is a massive selection to eat and most of it was lovely, but all hot food was cold. That being said the hotel is lovely and staff that we dealt with in th evening were great. I would recommend it but would also recommend going out for breakfast

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, following your recent stay here at the hotel.
I would like to thank you for your extremely kind comments about the hotel and our Houston's Bar & Grill.
However, I would also like to take this opportunity of conveying my personal apologies for the unacceptable experience you encountered at breakfast. Absolutely no excuse can be made for either the reception you received up on your arrival at the restaurant, or for the items on the breakfast buffet not being hot. Your comments will be shared with the Restaurant team.

If I can be of any further assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact me direct at arron.wincott@manorhotelmeriden.co.uk

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Good Hotel excellent staff and good food in choice of 2 Restaurants. We used the Hotel before a trip abroad and their transport arrangements were excellent. Car parking good but difficult as there was a wedding at the same time as our stay. We would Certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djbeecroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us and I do hope that continued when arriving at your destination.

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing