We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove House(Meriden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
574
508
232
90
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
508
232
90
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbirmingham airportbar and grillpark and flylovely hotelflying from birminghammotorcycle museumlarge tvtrouser pressan early flightcourse dinnerwarwick castletaxi servicereception staffcar parkingstayed here for one nightbuffet styleplenty of parking
Filter
Updating list...
914 - 919 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean,the room large and the air conditioning a god send as it was so warm. The staff were all friendly and although we hadn't booked a table for dinner in the bar and grill staff managed to seat us. The food however was a let down. The mixed grill was mediocre and the flat bread cold and dry. Breakfast was good the next morning and despite being a self serve buffet the food was hot and tasty. Overall we would stay here again but would definitely think twice before eating dinner here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the staff, your bedroom and breakfast. However I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your meal in Houston's, I will of course be sharing your comments with our Head chef.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently for work, think the new rooms are nicer than the older ones from what my colleague's said.
I had a room in the newer annexe, lovely big room, clean & very modern bathroom.
We are lunch at the hotel which was very good & plenty of selection for breakfast.
Would stay again if in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank twinkletravel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your bedroom, lunch and breakfast.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night on a DBB basis. On arrival we received a warm welcome and the reception staff were very friendly. Our room was comfortable and situated at the rear of the hotel but looked out onto a grass embankment which made the room very dark and we needed to keep the lights on at all times. Dinner was very good, but staff didn't interact at all. Breakfast next morning was good too but staff didn't clear dishes/plates from our table which resulted in a build up of crockery. It wasn't busy in the restaurant, so this should not have occurred.

Overall a good hotel, but could be better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel; I was sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your visit and that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. All of your comments have been discussed with the appropriate team members, where by your feedback has been taken on board.
I believe that it is only through customer interaction and feedback that we can truly improve the service and offering that we have available, and therefore your comments are an invaluable element to the continued success of the hotel.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

we stayed here as we were flying from Birmingham, and they car parking was included whilst we were away, they laid on taxis to take us to the airport, very prompt and pick you up when you arrive back .. the room was nicely furnished and clean, we had room service for dinner and it was good and the food very nice. drawbacks are that there was no lift, although the stairs from the reception are beautiful they are a bit awkward with luggage, we were on floor 1 and found if you go out a back entrance you are level with the back car park which helped a lot .....just wish someone had told us !!!, we had a very good deal through the internet, about £90 room only ,this was very good but I could not justify paying 180 which it can cost.
As there were seminars on the day we arrived parking was very bad,I managed to move my car to a better spot the next morning about 6'clock as I had to park under a tree which was dropping all sorts on the car,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your bedroom and room service food. I will however share your comments with our Reception team as luggage assistance is provided at the hotel.

Please do keep an eye out on our website for all of our most upto date room rates, packages and special offers.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed one night prior to cruise. Very good price including parking and taxi transfers. Parking spaces are scarce but we got one. No lifts so left cases in porters office next to reception overnight rather than lug up to room or leave in car. This was an open area but was the best option. Taxi was on time - several minibuses to collect several couples. We were OK but best to book taxi with reception per room as a party of 4 (2 rooms) had booked a taxi under 1 room number and the taxi driver only took the couple from that room. It was sorted in time but you don't need the hassle at 4AM.
For dinner on arrival we booked Houstons in advance but the place wasn't full (maybe we were lucky?) but they had n record of our booking. Next time we''' take pot luck and probably try the pub a short walk down the road. Houstons food was OK but nothing more. Room was clean & comfortable.
Return process was smooth and speedy - After collecting luggage I rang the taxi firm and got a text acknowledgement then a call from the driver to say he was entering the car park and stayed on the line (hands free of course) until he saw me waving. The taxi driver dropped us right by our car. Great service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us and I do hope that continued on your cruise.

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews