We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Looks beautiful”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very nice inside as well as very clean ,the view of the court yard from our room was lovely . However the hotel was very difficult to find , our beds were very hard and we didn't feel there menu was very good.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You may be interested to know that we have just launched new menus in both our Houston's Bar & Grill and our Regency Restaurant.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    452
    218
    76
    57
See reviews for
185
586
30
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights, over a weekend whilst visiting friends in the area. Nothing really sets the hotel apart, its absolutely fine for a short or overnight stay but if you travel a lot on business and were looking for something a bit different at the weekend this hotel simply just 'does what is says on the tin' without any real wow factor.

The weekend pricing strategy is a little confusing and is clearly based entirely on occupancy levels. The price paid doesn't really reflect the quality of the room, the overall experience of the hotel or indeed compare to other hotels in the area. I paid £130 for a Superior room on what was clearly a very busy Saturday night. On Sunday night (presumably very quiet) the rate for the same room fell to £65 which was good value but left me feeling ripped off for the Saturday night !!

The hotel itself is clean, comfortable and adequate but lacks any atmosphere and is very typical of so many chains of this type.

A couple of weeks later I stayed in a very similar room at the Marriott Forest of Arden. This was similarly priced at £119 (Friday, Sat and Sunday) but as the hotel is located in parkland and equipped with a golf course and leisure facilities, for me it provided a much better experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel; I was sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your visit and that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. I do hope you will consider using us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had organised an event the following day at the hotel so dropped off car the night before and decided to have a meal. It took 3 attempts to find anywhere to eat ! Bar doesn't serve food, other restaurant advised us we would have to wait an hour and directed us to main dining room. We were one of 2 occupied tables there. Service was poor, we had to ask 3 times for water and when it arrived it was a plain jug, no ice and also no water glasses! Food was Luke warm and one of our party had to send hers back as was stone cold. No apologies and no offer of refund.
Following day's event was also poorly organised, no tea bags ,just hot water, food not available at correct time and a distinct level of apathy!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasperUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel; I was sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your visit and that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. All of your comments have been discussed with the appropriate team members, where by your feedback has been taken on board.
I believe that it is only through customer interaction and feedback that we can truly improve the service and offering that we have available, and therefore your comments are an invaluable element to the continued success of the hotel.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

stayed at manor hotel , meriden for 1 night , had a park and fly for birmingham airport, great!!! had a ground floor room so did not have to drag our suitcases along way, great value , included airport transfers too , car was parked on site, will use again
A1++++++++++++++++++

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy160802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your park and fly package.

Please do keep an eye out on our website for all of our most up to date room rates, packages and special offers.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Set in a quant little village of Meriden with it's village pond amass with ducks.

My Son & I stayed late May 14 for a concert at the LG Arena. Hotel looks very grand from the outside and is definitely a 'Manor' ..and it is very grand inside, massive chandelier etc. Clean new carpet & wooden panelling. Décor suburb - excellently clean.

I would have expected to pay more for a hotel of this quality !

Check out the on line pics...it is actually even better than it looks al round

...

Room Tip: Very quite location , therefore no trouble with traffic noise etc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrantosPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future when you next visit the LG arena.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here before an early morning flight
Couldn't have been better.
Great price foe stay over and car parking for the duration of your holiday, with a taxi to and from the airport. Made an early flight easy.
We booked a table in the bar restaurant at reception but as there was a large party in were asked to wait 20 mins which we did at the bar with a drink. When we returned the waitress couldn't have been nicer, continually apologising for the delay and giving us 2 complementary drinks a piece.
The meal was very good and reasonably priced
The room was also excellent, better than expected.
Will definitely use again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am delighted to read that you had a great start to your holiday with us and I do hope that continued when arriving at your destination.

When next flying from Birmingham airport, please contact us direct for the best available park and fly rates.

Kind Regards
Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel look nice as you enter, clean and tidy. We checked in and looked at our room again clean and well presented. We had a meal in the grill bar that night very nice staff in there were lovely not stuck up unfortunately I left my denim jacket in there and it wasn't handed in so watch out.

Now the fun starts we decided to have an early night as we had a long wedding the next day, there was some kind of grill above the door and every 20 minutes this made an almighty clang blew cold air into the room for about 10 seconds then stopped. I assumed I had the air con on so got up to check no it was off . I opened a window thinking this might stop it like it does abroad but it didn't. In truth I had about 4 hours sleep in total not good. So I went to reception the next morning told him all about it but of course he did nothing and Saturday night was the same.

After spending the evening frozen to death in the function room having breakfast on Sunday that ran out of tea, coffee, butter and food I was left totally unimpressed. The reception staff strut round full of there own importance but actually doing nothing to help when you need it.

Give it a miss there are lots more hotels in the area

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, following your recent stay here at the hotel.
I would like to thank you for your extremely kind comment about our Houston's Bar & Grill.
However, I would also like to take this opportunity of conveying my personal apologies for the unacceptable experience you encountered during your stay and at breakfast.

For your information, as a direct result of receiving your review, procedures have been implemented to ensure the shortcomings you unfortunately experienced, are not allowed to occur again in the future.

If I can be of any further assistance, please contact me direct at arron.wincott@manorhotelmeriden.co.uk

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#5 of 117 in Birmingham
1,664 reviews
3.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel
Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Birmingham NEC Meriden Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing