We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and brilliant value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked this hotel as a "Great Little Break" via Wowcher. We had a twin room, full breakfast, £40 dinner allowance and tickets to Warwick Castle all included. The bedroom was large and comfy, great big telly, tea and coffee etc. The public areas were well presented and we had a lovely meal in Houstons Bar and Grill. The choice at breakfast was amazing too. Every member of staff was friendly and helpful, and the whole thing really was the most fantastic value. I would definitely recommend it and go there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineP_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your bedroom, our Houston's Bar & Grill and the staff

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

750 - 756 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here on a Saturday night, room overlooking rear car park. Room was clean, tidy and bathroom very good. The room had a nice large TV which we liked. At £58 this is a very good value for this sort of room.
Unfortunately the hotel had 3 weddings the evening we were staying so the bars and corridors were full of wedding guests in various states of drunkenness. This got worse as the evening wore on, and as the windows are not double glazed we had to endure the singing shouting, arguing and wailing from the guests who we're hanging out in the car park area smoking and talking. We could hear everything! This went on well past midnight. As well as this noise we had the staff smoking area under our room and they do get few some cigarettes in an evening, and had loud conversations at the same time. The drunks noise was added to by the regular cascade of empty beer bottles being emptied from the bar into the car park by the staff. The morning was more cascading beer bottle noise as a member of staff transferred empties to the other end of the car park in a wheel barrow .

If it wasn't for the weddings and drunks this is a nice hotel in a nice area, plenty of parking, nice staff and good value.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank yourekidding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel; I was sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your visit and that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. All of your comments have been discussed with the appropriate team members, where by your feedback has been taken on board.
I believe that it is only through customer interaction and feedback that we can truly improve the service and offering that we have available, and therefore your comments are an invaluable element to the continued success of the hotel.

I do hope you will consider using us again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. Rooms excellent. But unfortunately the chef doesn't even know how to cook a steak properly. If we had been paying full price for the A La carte meal, I would have sent it back and refused to pay for it. The food was definitely not four star. Breakfast was a complete fiasco. People were queueing for 10 mins just for more bacon, eggs etc to be brought out to fill empty trays

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be spot on. But menu in restaurant very limited, and food not up to 4 star standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Midge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the hotel. May I take this time to apologise for your experience with us, making reference to your evening meal and breakfast. Your comments have been shared with our Head Chef and Restaurant Manager for further review.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked here as weekend Groupon deal. Hotel is very clean and well presented, in lovely surrounding area and about a 15 min drive from the centre of Coventry very handy for shopping. The bedrooms are a very good size, comfy bed with couple of occasional chairs. Massive TV compared to the ones you usually find in hotels and the bathroom again was very clean and towels beautiful white and fluffy.
There were 3 weddings taking place this weekend but that was not an issue, however the hotel was let down badly by the restaurant and the breakfast the following morning.
We ate in the AA Rosette restaurant which it advertises. There was 4 of us in the group and we all chose different starters and these were all very good. For the main we all decided on the Rib Eye Steak.,1 wanted rare,1 wanted medium and 2 wanted medium to well. The rare came as requested but the other other 3 were very red and oozing blood, not something that appeals when you like more on the well done side. The 2 medium well were sent back and asked for more cooking time. By the time the steaks came back another couple had sat down at the side of us and they ordered 1 fish dish and 1 medium Steak.
When the medium steak came out it was "still eating grass" as the gentleman put it, which put him off completely and he asked for chicken instead.
The following morning we went down for breakfast at 9.10am breakfast does not finish until 10.00am. The restaurant had a few people in it but was far from half full, and the wedding party guests had just started to filter in. By the time we had got our tea and coffee and went to the cooked breakfast section the bacon,eggs,sausage,tomatoes and black pudding hot plates were all empty. We stood in an orderly queue for over 15 mins waiting for these to be topped up and when one of my group asked the restaurant manager how long it would be, he just went off towards the kitchen without an explanation, a sorry or a "just one moment sir" which we found rather rude.
They take your room number details when you walk into the restaurant and I would have thought if they had noticed that half the residents had not been down for breakfast by the time we had walked in then they would probably have a sudden influx and would have been prepared for this. On this occasion the food was however good but marred by the wait.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dawn3103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel; I was sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your visit and that certain aspects of your stay did not meet with your expectations. All of your comments have been discussed with the appropriate team members, where by your feedback has been taken on board.
I believe that it is only through customer interaction and feedback that we can truly improve the service and offering that we have available, and therefore your comments are an invaluable element to the continued success of the hotel.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We came here after another hotel overbooked and had no rooms for us. What a happy mistake this turned out to be as this hotel was much nicer. Beautiful hotel exterior, a warm welcome at reception and smart looking lobby. Room well presented, clean and epic air conditioning that you can control,(I like it COLD). Breakfast was great, lots of choice and friendly helpful staff.

Would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zoe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your bedroom and breakfast.

Should you wish to visit us again in the future, you can also contact our reservations team on 01676 522735.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We booked the Manor Hotel from 'Late Rooms' and obtained a very good price for our overnight stay. The welcome at Reception was very good but we were somewhat dismayed that our room was a long way away (and our luggage was in the car close to Reception!) However we shouldn't have worried because adjacent to our room was a very convenient access door to the rear car park meaning that carrying in the luggage was a doddle. Although the Hotel was relatively full, our room was surprisingly quite, it was also spotless and very comfortable. We ate at relatives on the evening but the inclusive breakfast was excellent- just as a full English should be. We'll definitely be using this Hotel again!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the rear are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobBonHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arron W, Manager at Best Western Plus Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay here at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Manor hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly your bedroom and breakfast. I hope we can welcome you back in the future where you can take advantage of one of our two restaurant, Houston’s Bar & Grill or the Regency 2 AA Rosette restaurant.

Kind Regards

Arron Wincott
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meriden
3.5 mi away
Arden Hotel & Leisure Club
0.3 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
2.2 mi away
Marriott Forest of Arden Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coventry Windmill Village Hotel Golf & Spa
3.4 mi away
Genting Hotel
Genting Hotel
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
1,782 reviews
3.9 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Manor Hotel

Address: 127 Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NH, England (Formerly Best Western Plus Manor Nec Birmingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Meriden
Price Range: £53 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superb 4 Star Hotel, situated at the very Heart of England in the beautiful village of Meriden.Ideally located for The National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham, Coventry, Warwick and Stratford. We are excited to announce that our new Marco Pierre White Steakhouse, Bar & Grill is now open; and this stunning restaurant offers affordable glamour and a delicious menu of fresh seasonal produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing