We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
Nearby Hotels
US$83
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The White Lion Inn(Hampton-in-Arden)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Hall House(Fillongley)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haigs Hotel(Balsall Common)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$47
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveller rating
190
146
88
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
146
88
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubsunday carverybeer gardengood sizenec birminghampowerful showerbar areafunction roomonly stayed one nightneeded somewherefriendly receptionistpleasant hotelbreakfast was includedbuffet styleplenty of parkingfull englishsingle room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Set in nice surroundings with nicely maintaned function rooms. Bedrooms whilst of a good size have poor facilities, twin rooms with one single cupboard / wardrobe despite space for a double. Bathrooms also dated with poor flushing of toilets
Very disapointed with level of service of staff two vegetarian mains pre-ordered however first was not received until 20mins after everyone else had received their main course. There was a further 10 minute delay before the second vegetarian meal was received and then it had to be sent back because it was still frozen! Serving staff and bar staff did not appear to interact at all and customer service was poor. Would not recomend

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaCoventry_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

When the Manor hotel moved us the day before the wedding (all 24 of us) I was apprehensive as I had never visited the Strawberry bank hotel. It was truely lovely. The manager was wonderful , very helpful and friendly and worked really hard to ensure all our guests to book into their rooms early to get ready for the wedding (something the Manor had not guaranteed) they even said they'd open the bar for us when we got back at 1am from the wedding. They ensured this was the bar area away from other rooms so we didn't disturb any of their other guests. The breakfast was excellent , plenty of choice. When some of our guests hadn't surfaced the next day in time for breakfast they even said they'd keep some for them! really good servce very friendly and I'd certainly go back there

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We had our wedding reception here on 29th July and it was wonderful. The planning with the owner months berforehand was thorough and very friendly. On the day we were met on the doorstep by the owner and a red carpet reception. Guests were directed to the conservatory and gardens for drinks. The gardens are ideal for photographs. The owner was an excellent Master of Ceremonies and the meal served was delicious and plentiful. We had 74 well fed and happy guests. The drink was served efficently and correctly by friendly staff. The room was well laid out with starched white linen and we were allowed to have the decor of our choice for tables. In the evening the room was cleared quickly and the recommended DJ who was excellent, played until midnight. Our complimentary room was huge, spotless with a comfortable bed and overlooking the gardens. The next morning we enjoyed a freshly cooked breakfast with a good choice of cold food as well and the hotel laid out the tables as requested so that the 19 guests who stayed overnight could sit together. The receptionists and indeed all staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Thank you Mrs Marin for making our wedding celebrations so perfect .

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PILAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I am surprised to find some negative reviews about the Strawberry bank hotel here as my experience with it was something definitely enjoyable. I stayed at this hotel for three days along with my wife and kids, and have no grievance at all. The staff were warm and welcoming. The receptionist was quite friendly to us. The other staff too had a friendly disposition. Our room was clean with clean, comfortable and soft beds. The room overlooked a lovely garden. There was a quiet and pleasant atmosphere at this hotel. It was absolutely peaceful. The food was also great. One can book this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose_84155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

I have just returned from a short stay here. It was dreadful. The whole hotel is dated - fake flowers everywhere! The rooms are very basic and again dated - to be honest it was quite cold as well. I had a room that overlooked the carpark, on the ground floor - I was therefore unable to open the window at night. The walls are paper thin - you can hear everything - not great, especially when guests return in the early hours of the morning. The bathroom is even worse - very basic - wouldn't want to have a bath. The restaurant and bar have no atmosphere and again the decor leaves a lot to be desired. The food in the restaurant was however, very tasty. The breakfast was a complete disappointment. The danish pastrys/croissants were stale and the cooked breakfast was undercooked and soggy. Don't even bother with the coffee. All in all, and overpriced place to stay - avoid if you can!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews