We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Been in for a drink twice now and decided to have. Meal if fish and chips very disappointed fish was very small looked like it had been cut in half to serve the two of us.
We also watched two waitress's open a bottle of wine sniff the cork each throw at each other then stuck it back in the bottle on that we left.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Caroline99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

We were sorry to see from your review that you were disappointed in your recent visit to us. Your feedback is always welcomed as our aim is to get it right, and we will learn from your comments. We have also replied to you personally on this matter. The Bull's Head, Innkeepers Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for one night as a couple on the 21st March prior to a visit to the NEC. This is a very good pub B&B type hotel. From the first moment we arrived to the time we left
what struck us most was how helpful & friendly the management & staff were, nothing was a problem for them. The room was large & well presented so no problem there. We ate in the restaurant and had a very decent meal with good waiter service. All in all a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FirinneVeritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Bull's Head, Meriden and we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of all the team we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we have replied to you personally asking for a little more information.
.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I went for Christmas Day lunch with my family. We were very disappointed with the meal. You can imagine that it was packed to capacity. The service was quick, the pate was discoloured, the main meal was lumped onto one plate, no side dishes, it was awash with thick gravy, the presentation was horrible. The cutlery was filthy and had to ask for it to be changed. There was nothing inviting about this meal at all. We have written two letters of complaint to the management with no response whatsoever. For £59 per head it was a total rip off. I think it is a disgrace that the correspondence to date has not been acknowledged.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

We are very sorry to hear that the visit you made to The Bull's Head, Meriden was not as perfect as you would have liked. We want all our guests to be satisfied so we always welcome your feedback and we have replied to you personally about your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Booked here for a one night stay in order to make an early morning Birmingham flight. Room was in the stable yard, and was nothing special, but was clean and, except for the bathroom, was warm and cosy. The bathroom had a towel heater, which was not enough to heat the room - but that is my only criticism....apart from a feeling that the room was slightly overpriced for what it was.
But the highlight of the stay was the evening meal, which was without doubt one of the best I have ever had. I stuck with cod and chips, and it was excellent. My wife had the venison, which she thought was delicious. For dessert, we went for the "Sharer" option which gave us a taste of 5 different desserts for £10.50 and it was awesome! Absolutely delicious!
The restaurant was busy and lively, and had a really good atmosphere. The staff were pleasant and polite and service was very attentive.
I understand the pub gets booked up by people attending the NEC, which is a stone's throw away, so book early. It is a roadside pub, but it did not seem a busy road to me, and certainly I heard no road noise.

Room Tip: Try to book a room upstairs in the main pub, rather than in the stable yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwpiom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for posting your kind review about your visit to The Bull's Head, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden on Trip Advisor. It is our aim to give every customer the very best service and experience possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We found The Bulls Head by accident. Having travelled to Solihull for the Caravan and Motorhome Show at the NEC.
We had been recommended to go to the local Beefeater but couldn't get a table so we went for a drive.
On arrival it was clear that they were very busy but they managed to squeeze us in. The atmosphere was good and the background music just right.
The food was very good indeed, I had the lamb shank while my wife had the stick chicken. The Columbian chocolate brownie and vanilla ice cream topped off the meal nicely.
This was possibly the best pub meal we have ever had. Coming from the South East the price was a very pleasant surprise.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank amanwithnoname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit to The Bull's Head and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff let down by the quality of the food.
Smoked salmon very measly portion lacked flavour and was greasy. Served with sliced brown bread no butter until we asked Bread was crisp and dry on one side. (Too long on the pass I suspect) no lemon slice and a dollop of tasteless yogurt stuff.
Haddock and chips was really good. Lasagna, oh dear, thick soggy pasta, thin tasteless tomatoey goo in between
Very disappointing

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marybravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

We were disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent visit. We have replied to you personally as all the feedback we receive helps us to improve our service and we assure you we will pay attention to your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. I had room 3 which overlooks the courtyard and entrance to the pub, the double glazing must be really good as I was not disturbed by any noise, the bed was very comfy, bathroom was clean and the shower was superb. Unfortunately the pub was really busy on my first night and I had to eat elsewhere, on the second evening I booked a table and the food was really good and service was top notch.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Russell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Public Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Thank you for your review, it is great to read that you enjoyed your visit toThe Bull's Head, Meriden, and I have shared your comments with all the team. We have replied to you personally and look forward to taking care of you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meriden hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Manor Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Strawberry Bank Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Broadwell Guest House
Broadwell Guest House
#1 of 3 in Meriden
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grove House
Grove House
#2 of 3 in Meriden
50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Somers Wood Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head

Address: Main Road, Meriden, Solihull CV7 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Solihull > Meriden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Meriden
Price Range: £68 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residing at the heart of the village known as the centre of England, Innkeeper's Lodge Meriden truly is a perfect base for exploring the Midlands' many treasures.Here you have the best of both worlds on your doorstep, from beautifully serene countryside to the bustling hubs of Birmingham and Coventry. Also within a few miles are Solihull and Balsall Common, and look no further if you need accommodation near the NEC, the National Motorcycle Museum or Coventry's Ricoh Arena.As for the lodge, hotel rooms in Warwickshire don't get much cosier. There are 13 of them in this carefully restored 17th century coaching inn, where you'll also find real fires, real ales and fresh seasonal pub-food served all day.Need a short break away from it all? Picturesque Meriden, with its rich medieval history and mythical intrigue, will have you hooked. Wander through the church founded by Lady Godiva, discover the legacy of Robin Hood in the 18th century Forest Hall or simply soak up the ample supply of peace and quiet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge - The Bull's Head reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bulls Head Innkeeper`s Lodge Meriden Hotel Coventry

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing